Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old July 4, 2009, 10:49 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,607

My System Specs

Default

With fahmon and vmware running i get this

Though when i look at the regular logs it says that same ridiculous % for the CPU as well. (GPU one is paused)
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old July 4, 2009, 10:51 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: North York
Posts: 50
Default

Oh right i rememebr now because i had the same problem before. There is a box you have to tick saying client is on virtual machine and that should fix it. Just edit client and you should see option near the bottom.
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old July 4, 2009, 10:53 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,607

My System Specs

Default

Yeah i tired that, using \\192.168.0.102\C\etc\folding\1\ as the address to monitor and i still get the fun messed up % number
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old July 4, 2009, 10:55 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: North York
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arinoth View Post
Yeah i tired that, using \\192.168.0.102\C\etc\folding\1\ as the address to monitor and i still get the fun messed up % number
Edit client and put this in minus the quotes " \\fold-cd76\C\etc\folding\1\ "
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old July 4, 2009, 10:58 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,607

My System Specs

Default

Now its says progress is N/A, ETA N/A and the rest is " - " excluding the name i gave it

Edit: If you're planning on spending some time helping me, i'm in the HWC irc. Its also back to that crazy % number again
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old July 4, 2009, 11:02 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: North York
Posts: 50
Default

You replaced \\192.168.0.102\C\etc\folding\1\ with \\fold-cd76\C\etc\folding\1\ you mean and that happened?
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old July 4, 2009, 11:04 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,607

My System Specs

Default

Yep, ended up with the same crazy %, could it be vmware? I've set it up a couple times and i keep getting that as still
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old July 4, 2009, 11:06 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: North York
Posts: 50
Default

I was having problems with fahmon so i ended up using hfm.net which you don't even have to install anything. Anyway here is ss of my settings which should be about the same as fahmon.

Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old July 4, 2009, 11:12 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: North York
Posts: 50
Default

This is the guide i used to set up my clients but i only run 2 for cpu and 1 with gpu so i can do other things on my pc. Guide: Setting up notfred in VMWare Player - [H]ard|Forum. The only thing i changed was when i configured winafc to set priority and affinity i added theses lines. Now i don't have to watch to see if everything is set.

*\vmware-vmx.exe := PAIR0+PAIR1 [assign=2,priority=Idle,force=yes]
*\FahCore_11.exe := ALL [priority=High]
*\FahCore_14.exe := ALL [priority=High]
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old July 4, 2009, 11:13 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,607

My System Specs

Default

HFM.NET seems to pick it up now, should i run 4 of these when i'm going for full folding, or just 1-2?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Absolute best Folding GPU for Folding CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 21 February 14, 2012 10:54 AM
A few last questions before I start up... Barber Water Cooling 26 March 23, 2009 11:14 AM
About to start RainMaker New Builds 5 January 16, 2009 01:02 PM
cant get computer to start Defiant Troubleshooting 5 December 18, 2008 10:58 AM
Pc Start up Problem JuggsJr Troubleshooting 5 November 26, 2007 08:04 PM