Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old April 30, 2009, 09:34 PM
Allstar
F@H

My System Specs

Default Folding

I've never done this before and Charlie had mentioned to me (atleast I think it was Charlie) am curious if anyone near the London, Ontario area is part of the team that could perhaps come over and help me out a bit :)
Old April 30, 2009, 09:48 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

System specs would help. I'm no F@H expert but there are many here who are. "Online" help would probably be all you'll need to get going.
Old April 30, 2009, 09:49 PM
Folding Captain

My System Specs

I believe there are some people in the London area...otherwise, feel free to post in here and we will be glad to help! Might want to get started soon, to try to get qualified for the current contest.

There are some excellent guides here: [H]orde Guides - [H]ard|Forum

If you post your specs, perhaps we can suggest a guide for you to follow that would suit your system, and help you troubleshoot. For the most part, it would be good to know your CPU, and Video card setup. If you have multiple video cards, we would need to know if you use SLI/Crossfire.
Fold for team #54196
Old April 30, 2009, 11:05 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

+1 to what the others said.

Check out the guides at the Folding@Home official site. If you want to run VMware SMP folding, go check out the sticky that's here on HWC.
Old May 1, 2009, 09:18 PM
Allstar
F@H

My System Specs

Q6600
P5N-D Pro
4GB RAM
2 x BFG 8800 GT OC2

Machine 2
-----------------
9950 BE
ASUS M3N-HT Deluxe
4GB RAM
BFG 8800 GT OC

Will list other machines later but yes anyone that would be willing to come down for a bit and help me get all setup would be great :)
Old May 2, 2009, 09:43 AM
Folding Captain

My System Specs