Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old April 21, 2009, 05:57 AM
Top Prospect
F@H

Default New and Not sure this is working.

Hi, I'm new to folding and I've got a cpu client and a gpu client going, i think. The GPU client seems to be working as I've never heard the fan on my GPU rev so high untill now, that and it says working(number/number). I don't know if the CPU one is working though it just sits there and says Attemping to get work.

Any ideas would be great.

edit- I've just seen another post. Maybe the server is down. If my firewall was blocking it what ports would I need to forward?
Old April 21, 2009, 06:20 AM
F@H

My System Specs

I wouldn't worry just yet on the CPU client looking for work.
Just Close it and re-start it every hour or so and hopefully it will eventually get its own Work Unit.
Took me 30 hours when I was fiddling with both my CPU's.

Best Regards,

ST

"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Old April 21, 2009, 06:31 AM
Top Prospect
F@H

Cool, thanks. I've also got a quad core and have been wondering how to open more than one instance of this thing so I can have one per core (if that's even a good idea), how might I get that working?
Actually I just opened it up again and it seemed to work, I just changed the machine id and set the core affinity with task manager. Last Time I tried to do this I got an error. Oh well, so long as this is the right way to do it I'm happy.
Old April 21, 2009, 07:13 AM
Banned
F@H

all you need to do is copy the FAH foldr for each client you want to run, so 4 folders of FAH for four units being crunched.