Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 17, 2009, 12:34 PM
marcons's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 27
Default little help setting up please

i folded a long time ago, but new to this Folding stuff gpu stuff, i run vista 64, e8400 with sli'd 8800gt's.

so this means i can run 3 clients? one cpu and 2 gpu? i dont have a clue howto setup this, i can one gpu client going right now. someone point me in the right direction please.
__________________
Heatware
Ebay
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 17, 2009, 12:56 PM
Nademon's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 308
Default

Have you disabled your SLI? Also, you need a vga dummy plug or an extra monitor to connect to your second GPU. once you have vista thinking there is a second monitor connected to your second GPU, extend the desktop to the second fake monitor. You'll need to reboot for vista to initialize the second monitor. Download the gpu console client and SMP client for your CPU. I just run the clients from folders right off my desktop. Get the 2 GPU clients running first, then worry about the CPU client. Make sure you choose 2 different machine ID's for each GPu client and activate the -advmethods flag and assign the first card to -gpu 0 and the second to -gpu 1.

That should get you started. There's some great info in this folding section too. Let me know if you need more to get you started.
__________________
REFS:

My Heat, Ebay, RedFlagDeals

Rig 1: CM HAF - Rampage Extreme - QX9650 - OCZ Gladiator Max - 4GB Mushkin DDR3 1600 - GTX280 - 2xBarracuda 500GB - 1xBarracuda 250GB - Pioneer DVD - Corsair 1000HX

Rig 2: Thermaltake Armor - P5K-E - E3110 - TRUE w/ 2 120's - 4GB Ballistix DDR2 1066 - 9800GX2 - 2xBarracuda 250GB - Pioneer DVD - Corsair 620HX

Rig3: Antec 900 - P5K-E/Wifi - E5200 - OCZ Vendetta 2 - 4GB OCZ DDR2 800 - 2x 8800GTS's - 1xWD Caviar 80GB - Pioneer DVD - OCZ 650W PSU
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help setting up my raid. sheepdogexpress CPU's and Motherboards 9 March 27, 2009 11:50 AM
Need help setting up SMP client Alwaysrun HardwareCanucks F@H Team 7 February 8, 2009 07:47 PM
Fatal1ty setting Computergeek Audio 2 July 3, 2008 07:04 PM
bios setting maurier CPU's and Motherboards 6 June 24, 2008 10:50 AM
Best setting for E6600 Digital_Fortress Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 0 April 23, 2008 11:44 PM