Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #51 (permalink)  
Old March 8, 2009, 03:40 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Interestingly FahSpy has the new core listed as GROGPU2-MT as compared to just GROGPU2 for the other GPU WU's, I guess FahMon hasn't been updated for the new core yet...

Name:  FahMon_Spy1_08Mar09.jpg
Views: 124
Size:  97.8 KB
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #52 (permalink)  
Old March 8, 2009, 03:43 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

No it's not fun... Been trying all afternoon long to figure out why the ppd on my rigs is low. Went through 4 sets of drivers, 30 minutes test each. Last drivers are the 181.20s.

260 on i7, 384: 5469 ppd.
260 on Q6600, 420: 5471 ppd.
260 on Q6600, 420: 6404 ppd.

And I read you guys hitting 8000 on a 420? jeez...

edit: last 2 260s are using the new core - GROGPU2-MT.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #53 (permalink)  
Old March 8, 2009, 03:50 PM
zlojack's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,057

My System Specs

Default

How does FahSpy work?

Is there a guide to how to set it up?
__________________
[SIZE=3]
Reply With Quote
  #54 (permalink)  
Old March 8, 2009, 03:54 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zlojack View Post
How does FahSpy work?

Is there a guide to how to set it up?
It works the same as Fahmon, I find it easier to setup and use and the ppd figures a little more accurate...

Deposit Files
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #55 (permalink)  
Old March 8, 2009, 04:00 PM
zlojack's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,057

My System Specs

Default

I've got the 182.08 drivers installed downstairs and I think I'm still on the 182.06 ones up here.

Maybe it's that...
__________________
[SIZE=3]
Reply With Quote
  #56 (permalink)  
Old March 8, 2009, 04:03 PM
Alwaysrun's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Qualicum Beach BC
Posts: 800

My System Specs

Default

huh? wow this thread exploded today. I haven't noticed anything new yet today. just a slew of 511s and I'm pushing those through at 6398ppd. whoop..not.
Reply With Quote
  #57 (permalink)  
Old March 8, 2009, 04:08 PM
zlojack's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,057

My System Specs

Default

Try adding the -advmethods tag to your client. That got me started on the 420s today.
__________________
[SIZE=3]
Reply With Quote
  #58 (permalink)  
Old March 8, 2009, 04:14 PM
Alwaysrun's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Qualicum Beach BC
Posts: 800

My System Specs

Default

Think I'll pass. Haha I never thought I'd say this but I think I'll stick with the 511s. better ppd by the looks of it or at best comparable. Nice points 420. Sorta evil and all being the same numbers as Hitlers bithday and me sitting here watching Tom Cruise ham it up in Valkyrie.

Better to stay with the evil I know...
Reply With Quote
  #59 (permalink)  
Old March 8, 2009, 04:23 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alwaysrun View Post
Think I'll pass. Haha I never thought I'd say this but I think I'll stick with the 511s. better ppd by the looks of it or at best comparable. Nice points 420. Sorta evil and all being the same numbers as Hitlers bithday and me sitting here watching Tom Cruise ham it up in Valkyrie.

Better to stay with the evil I know...
My cards get between 1000 to 2000 ppd more with the 420's and run 5*+ cooler, sure works for me...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #60 (permalink)  
Old March 8, 2009, 04:31 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zlojack View Post
I've got the 182.08 drivers installed downstairs and I think I'm still on the 182.06 ones up here.

Maybe it's that...
I went through:

177.89s
180.48s
181.20s
182.06s
182.08s
and the 181.20s from the Cuda download site.

All fell within 500 ppd.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
f@h , fahcore_14 , folding @ home

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Absolute best Folding GPU for Folding CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 21 February 14, 2012 09:54 AM
Good test programs for new rigs. chouchou O/S's, Drivers & General Software 6 October 22, 2008 05:01 PM
Almost Killer Rigs (attemped murder?) for Autodesk Max MeltingPoint New Builds 49 October 13, 2008 06:26 AM
ITX &/or Pica rigs out there? sswilson Mobile Computing 0 January 21, 2008 08:09 PM
Folders, check your rigs! 3.0charlie HardwareCanucks F@H Team 18 January 5, 2008 11:57 AM