Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2009, 07:11 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 1,628
Default Folding on ATI

ANyone here folding on an ATI card? If so, how are you using FAH @ 3d clocks?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2009, 07:20 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,647
Default

I have used ATI cards to Fold every now and then. When the F@H application starts, the card will kick itself into 3D mode without a problem.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2009, 07:48 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 1,628
Default

Awesome...seems they've got that right, last time I tried such was not the case...was just wondering if I needed to post a guide on profiles editing....
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2009, 07:54 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,647
Default

Well, on a HD 4870 it was working on the 9.1 drivers last I checked. Especially when taking power consumption into the equation.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2009, 07:57 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 1,628
Default

maybe I'll toss up a guide anyway. I need a project.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Absolute best Folding GPU for Folding CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 21 February 14, 2012 09:54 AM
Folding a la GTX 285 SKYMTL HardwareCanucks F@H Team 23 February 23, 2009 11:43 PM
Can someone help me set up folding on my SLI? zlojack HardwareCanucks F@H Team 27 February 16, 2009 04:25 AM
Folding on the PS3? wpurcell HardwareCanucks F@H Team 4 January 1, 2009 01:45 PM
CPU folding BT! HardwareCanucks F@H Team 9 December 2, 2008 10:20 PM