Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 5, 2009, 09:27 PM
zlojack's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,057

My System Specs

Default Can someone help me set up folding on my SLI?

I think I'm probably just too tired to figure it out but does someone have a "For Dummies" sort of guide for getting folding on two GPUs?

I thought I'd done it right but apparently I failed.

Thanks for any help

Cheer!

(I do know that you need SLI disabled and you need to have two separate folders for the client)
__________________
[SIZE=3]
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 5, 2009, 09:52 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Did you follow a guide, this is a good one [H]ard|Forum - View Single Post - [H]orde Guides

What type error are you getting?
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2009, 12:06 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 439
Default

I didn't think folding in SLI worked. I thought you had to turn it off then add a -gpu 0 and -gpu 1 to the command line of 2 clients.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2009, 05:12 AM
zlojack's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,057

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by death_hawk View Post
I didn't think folding in SLI worked. I thought you had to turn it off then add a -gpu 0 and -gpu 1 to the command line of 2 clients.
Hence why I said in my post that I know you need to disable SLI to fold

I'll check that guide out this evening with a more clear head. Thanks guys.
__________________
[SIZE=3]
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2009, 06:44 PM
zlojack's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,057

My System Specs

Default

Alright, looks like I'm good to go. Thanks again guys!
__________________
[SIZE=3]
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2009, 06:51 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zlojack View Post
Alright, looks like I'm good to go. Thanks again guys!
Good stuff !! glad you got it sorted out, what was the problem, one of the shortcuts ?.
I would be interested in what sort of PPD you get on the different WU's with those beasts , especially the 511's...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2009, 06:54 PM
zlojack's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,057

My System Specs

Default

FAHMon says I'm getting a total of about 12500 right now.

Project is 5755
__________________
[SIZE=3]
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2009, 07:34 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,396

My System Specs

Default

Is that a 511 point WU? Looks pretty good to me. Have you tried OCing the shaders yet?
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2009, 07:35 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zlojack View Post
FAHMon says I'm getting a total of about 12500 right now.

Project is 5755
5755 is a 511pt WU, rare bad luck to get the same project on both cards, normally they are different. Have you had a chance to crank the shaders yet and see what they'll do ??...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2009, 08:06 PM
zlojack's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,057

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LCB001 View Post
5755 is a 511pt WU, rare bad luck to get the same project on both cards, normally they are different. Have you had a chance to crank the shaders yet and see what they'll do ??...
Could it be because I copied the directories?

I can't crank the clocks very high on these cards yet. I'm still waiting on waterblocks.
__________________
[SIZE=3]
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Absolute best Folding GPU for Folding CasheKicker HardwareCanucks F@H Team 21 February 14, 2012 09:54 AM
Folding a la GTX 285 SKYMTL HardwareCanucks F@H Team 23 February 23, 2009 11:43 PM
Folding on the PS3? wpurcell HardwareCanucks F@H Team 4 January 1, 2009 01:45 PM
Folding Through A VPN?? Soultribunal HardwareCanucks F@H Team 12 December 23, 2008 12:07 PM
GTX 280 Now Folding for HCF SKYMTL HardwareCanucks F@H Team 26 June 17, 2008 01:23 PM