Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old January 28, 2009, 07:47 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Winnipeg,MB
Posts: 54
Default

Sorry for writing a book, hope this helps...<---------Hey LCB001 Keep writing ``those books``. Between you and 3.0, I have been figuring out how to do this folding. Great work. Now just have to get smp working and we will hopefully see some numbers! GRIN
__________________

My Rig

Intel i7 940
Rampage II Extreme MB
Corsair 6GB memory
Seagate 1.5TB HDD, Seagate 500GB HDD
BFG (Geforce GTX 295)
LG Blue Ray + HD Combo Optical Drive
Cooler Master HAF 932 case
Corsair HX1000 power supply
Samsung T260HD 25.5" LCD Monitor, NEC 1860NX 18" LCD Monitors
Cambridge Soundworks 2.1 Speakers
Logitech keyboard and mouse
MS Vista Ultimate 64bit.
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old January 28, 2009, 08:12 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by B_A_Hines View Post
Sorry for writing a book, hope this helps...<---------Hey LCB001 Keep writing ``those books``. Between you and 3.0, I have been figuring out how to do this folding. Great work. Now just have to get smp working and we will hopefully see some numbers! GRIN
Glad you liked it. If you need any help start a thread, there's lots of people here that are glad to help...

And welcome to the Team...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old February 22, 2009, 10:50 AM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Halifax, N.S.
Posts: 498
Default

I am thinking about switching my CPU client on RIG 1 to the F@H client instead of Boinc Rossetta. What kind of PPD should I expect on an e8400?
__________________
RIG #1 - Intel E8400 // TRU-X 120 w noctua NF-P12 // GA-X38-DQ6 // GTX285 OC // 8g Ram OCZ Fatal1ty PC8500 // X-Fi Elite Pro sound // z-5500 speakers // OCZ 850w Gamer XTream PSU // WD Raptor 150g // Seagate 1Tb // 2xSeagate 500g ex// Logitec G-15 keyboard // Vista Ultimate 64bit
RIG #2 - AMD64 3500+ // Asus A8N-E // 8800GTS 512 OC // Enermax Liberty SLI 500W Modular PSU // WD Caviar 250g

Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old February 22, 2009, 11:21 AM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CasheKicker View Post
I am thinking about switching my CPU client on RIG 1 to the F@H client instead of Boinc Rossetta. What kind of PPD should I expect on an e8400?
If it's OC'd you should be able to get 1800-2000 ppd running the SMP client, hopefully someone doing the same will confim this as I run quads...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old February 22, 2009, 04:39 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,656

My System Specs

Default

Meh... with the SMP client, my Q6600 (stock) clocks in at 1755 ppd, with a 1760 pointer...
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old February 22, 2009, 04:45 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
Meh... with the SMP client, my Q6600 (stock) clocks in at 1755 ppd, with a 1760 pointer...
My Q9550 does ~3100 ppd with a 1760 pt, it only seems to take off when clock speeds go over ~3.0GHz. Alwaysrun is doing over 1700ppd on his OC'd duel...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old February 22, 2009, 04:57 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,656

My System Specs

Default

Yeah, I'll ramp it up back to 3.9 tonight.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FaHMON: Cannot Connect To Server SKYMTL HardwareCanucks F@H Team 25 January 16, 2009 10:13 AM
Steps on gettin Fahmon setup on Vista Dashock HardwareCanucks F@H Team 14 September 14, 2008 07:11 AM