Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2009, 02:09 PM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,835
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LCB001 View Post
That's strange, I've never heard of a 345 point Nvidia WU unless its new. They should be either 480, 384, 511 or 353 points. The F@H project chart does not list a 345pt WU for any client. Wish I could help more, but I use Fahspy not FahMon...

Edit/ Do you have a project # for that 345pt WU?...
Yes, you are right. 353 points. 90 minutes.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2009, 02:14 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
Yes, you are right. 353 points. 90 minutes.
Something is very wrong then as my 9800GTX+ does a 353pt WU in about 71 min. My shaders are at 1987MHz but still, a 285 should do it in maybe an hour...

Edit/ btw a 353pt WU in 71 mins works out to ~7140ppd...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2009, 02:28 PM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,835
Default

Looks like I will have to look further into this. Maybe it is the same issue that is causing problem with FAHMON.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2009, 06:53 PM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,835
Default

FYI, working on a 511 point WU and it looks to be running @ 6972 PPD with the GTX 285. Thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2009, 07:04 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,680

My System Specs

Default

My 9800GT w/shaders at 1728 does 4046 ppd on a similar WU. LCB is the ppd guru - he'll tell you how the card matches to others.

I can't compare with my data since none of my big guns (4870, GTX260, GTX280) never folded those WUs.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2009, 07:09 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
FYI, working on a 511 point WU and it looks to be running @ 6972 PPD with the GTX 285. Thoughts?
I want one . If its doing ~7000ppd on a 511pt WU it will probably get around 8500-10000 on a regular WU. Those WU's drop my ppd down to 4460 from ~6000 on a 384pt, ~6200 on a 480pt and ~7140on a 353pt WU according to FahSpy.
Maybe someone with a 280 could give their points for comparison...

Edit/ Checking the F@H forums for comparisons;
GX2's are doing around 4200-4400 ppd per core
295's are doing 5200 and 5450 ppd per core on a 511pt WU
__________________
Folding For Team 54196


Last edited by LCB001; January 15, 2009 at 07:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2009, 08:26 PM
Alwaysrun's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Qualicum Beach BC
Posts: 801

My System Specs

Default

rjbarkers got 2 280s we need to recruit him.

Not a 280 but here's a few common ones we've seen today discussed. These were all done today at stock shaders set to 1404.


Project : 5766
Core : GPUv2 Gromacs
Frames : 100
Credit : 353
-- GTX 260 Black --
Min. Time / Frame : 38s - 8026.11 ppd
Avg. Time / Frame : 38s - 8026.11 ppd
Cur. Time / Frame : 38s - 8026.11 ppd
R3F. Time / Frame : 38s - 8026.11 ppd
Eff. Time / Frame : 39s - 7820.31 ppd
----------------------------------------------
Project : 5754
Core : GPUv2 Gromacs
Frames : 100
Credit : 511
-- GTX 260 Black --
Min. Time / Frame : 1mn 18s - 5660.31 ppd
Avg. Time / Frame : 1mn 23s - 5319.33 ppd
Cur. Time / Frame : 1mn 18s - 5660.31 ppd
R3F. Time / Frame : 1mn 20s - 5518.80 ppd
Eff. Time / Frame : 1mn 36s - 4599.00 ppd
----------------------------------------------
Project : 5759
Core : GPUv2 Gromacs
Frames : 100
Credit : 384
-- GTX 260 Black --
Min. Time / Frame : 46s - 7212.52 ppd
Avg. Time / Frame : 46s - 7212.52 ppd
Cur. Time / Frame : 51s - 6505.41 ppd
R3F. Time / Frame : 47s - 7059.06 ppd
Eff. Time / Frame : 46s - 7212.52 ppd
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2009, 08:55 PM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,835
Default

Yeah, I am getting around ~8800 PPD on a 384pt WU.

As for GTX 295s, if you can show me one person getting one to work on Vista x64 with both cores, let me know where since I have four of those cards sitting here...
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2009, 10:31 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 2,026
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
Yeah, I am getting around ~8800 PPD on a 384pt WU.

As for GTX 295s, if you can show me one person getting one to work on Vista x64 with both cores, let me know where since I have four of those cards sitting here...
Lucky you !
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2009, 10:55 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
Yeah, I am getting around ~8800 PPD on a 384pt WU.

As for GTX 295s, if you can show me one person getting one to work on Vista x64 with both cores, let me know where since I have four of those cards sitting here...
Can`t find anybody doing it on Vista x64 yet, XP yes but not Vista. Will keep looking...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
halo 1; can't connect CTA Gaming 0 November 9, 2008 11:45 PM
Steps on gettin Fahmon setup on Vista Dashock HardwareCanucks F@H Team 14 September 14, 2008 08:11 AM
connect to the internet... how? CTA Troubleshooting 10 September 5, 2008 01:36 PM
Can I connect my 360 to my pc? Balfrat Audio 6 January 15, 2008 04:45 PM
Could not connect to Work Server (results) 3.0charlie HardwareCanucks F@H Team 13 August 24, 2007 08:27 PM