Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #471 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2009, 04:16 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,999

My System Specs

Default

So, I've joined using my budget OC box and am current folding on CPU/GPU. What else do I have to do?... I have a personal interest in folding now... So expect Behemoth to be folding for team 54196 in the future as well...
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #472 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2009, 04:20 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rouyn-noranda, QC
Posts: 809
Default

Im folding for about a week now.. but i post loll, under my gaming nickname (Sky_Ghost)

also my girlfriend fold too (Julye)
Reply With Quote
  #473 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2009, 04:22 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,999

My System Specs

Default

FahMon is showing an asterisk next to my GPU ppd?
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #474 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2009, 10:25 PM
bojangles's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 2,683

My System Specs

Default

Hey 3.0Charlie. Yeah I'll be able to make it. If you look at the scoreboard I've already hit 8k, and I'm almost done a 1920 point WU on SMP. I should be there in no time :).

I found that if I close the door to my computer room, it keeps the computer "quiet" so that my parents don't get pissed for leaving the computer on .
Reply With Quote
  #475 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2009, 10:37 PM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,831
Default

I'm folding now.
Reply With Quote
  #476 (permalink)  
Old April 24, 2009, 08:13 PM
kev.nam's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Greater Toronto Area
Posts: 55
Default

Folding! Just got my GTX 260, time to put it to good use ;)

BTW does anyone else experience squeeling from the graphics card while folding? It seems to vary by the clocks I set it to. Atm I've underclocked my GPU and the noise is gone, but that means slower folding! :(
__________________
Main Rig: E8400 @ 3600mhz @ 1.248V | Asus P5Q Vanilla | OCZ 2x2GB 800mhz 4-4-4-12 | eVGA GTX 260 Core 216 55nm | WD 500GB AAKS | Corsair HX520 | OCZ Vendetta 2 | Antec Three Hundred | Samsung 2443BW
HTPC: E5200 @ 3150mhz Passive Thermaltake Big Typhoon VX | EVGA 780i SLI | Asus 9600GSO 512mb | OCZ Platinum 2GB | Seagate 500GB + WD 1TB RE3 | OCZ GamexStream 600W | LG70 47" TV 120hz

Reply With Quote
  #477 (permalink)  
Old April 24, 2009, 08:19 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

Squealing is good for folding. Give it time, you won't hear it anymore after a while...
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #478 (permalink)  
Old April 26, 2009, 08:05 PM
FiveNines's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Abbotsford, BC
Posts: 20
Default

I've got mine up and running under the same username, FiveNines, but I have no idea whether it is working. It hasn't updated since I started it yesterday.
__________________
VCC Feedback
Reply With Quote
  #479 (permalink)  
Old April 28, 2009, 09:41 PM
dub dub is offline
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 3
Default

Just started up a few days ago under the client name aprokopiw.

I recently built an i7 machine and figured Id put it to good use when I'm not on it.
Reply With Quote
  #480 (permalink)  
Old April 29, 2009, 07:37 PM
man_alone's Avatar
Rookie
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
Default

I started folding two days ago. Done 3 units so far. It seems that client is using at most 25% of mine CPU (Q9450). I have set Core Priority to "Slightly higher" and "CPU Usage Percent" is set to 100 as well. Does anybody know why my CPU load is so low? Sorry I am not an overclocker, my MB is cheap ECS board based on NVIDIA 7050 chipset.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Folding @ Home F.A.Q. Supergrover HardwareCanucks F@H Team 229 May 15, 2010 08:24 PM
E8400 + Folding = OMG... 3.0charlie HardwareCanucks F@H Team 40 March 2, 2009 07:23 AM
Newbie GPU Folding Shredder HardwareCanucks F@H Team 11 February 24, 2008 09:55 PM
< 3 weeks for HCF folding team to hit the top 500!!! pscout HardwareCanucks F@H Team 24 October 11, 2007 09:32 PM
Two folding machines Amon HardwareCanucks F@H Team 16 September 14, 2007 04:05 AM