Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2008, 04:47 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,509
Default Let's go Team !!

Ok everyone , time to start crunchin for HWC !!

Our FaH trend is downhill and thats no good.......we're so close to bustin the top 150 teams.

I admit , I've been lazy towards this myself.I am working to remedy this.

Cmon Everyone lets go !

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2008, 04:54 PM
BT!'s Avatar
BT! BT! is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Muskoka
Posts: 854
Default

i've done 21 WU's since last night :)
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2008, 04:59 PM
Gav's Avatar
Gav Gav is online now
Administrator
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,343

My System Specs

Default

Looks like i'm out for the time being. My computer is constantly crashing when I run folding and have yet to find what the problem is. It will run fine for 3-4, then lock up.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2008, 05:06 PM
Alwaysrun's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Qualicum Beach BC
Posts: 800

My System Specs

Default

Kip'tin I've given her all I can, she's can't take much morra da strain! New WUs suck. my paltry 3400ppd is down so much because I can't buy a normal WU to save my life. btw that was my Scotty from Star Trek impersonation, pretty good huh? Bleh critics
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2008, 05:08 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,509
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gav View Post
Looks like i'm out for the time being. My computer is constantly crashing when I run folding and have yet to find what the problem is. It will run fine for 3-4, then lock up.
Ah crappy....my smp client went like that before I ditched it in favour of the GPU2 client....No lockups but not liking it all the same.....Much better now.

--

GJ , BT!

I myself will be working on getting my production up over the next few weeks.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2008, 05:18 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,628

My System Specs

Default

FAh has a serious problem with the latest WUs, especially when using the latest nVidia drivers. Both my 260s are out of commission because of this. But the 9800GT works fine.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2008, 05:20 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,509
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alwaysrun View Post
Kip'tin I've given her all I can, she's can't take much morra da strain! New WUs suck. my paltry 3400ppd is down so much because I can't buy a normal WU to save my life. btw that was my Scotty from Star Trek impersonation, pretty good huh? Bleh critics
GJ !!

Every point counts.Let's go !!

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2008, 05:21 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,509
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
FAh has a serious problem with the latest WUs, especially when using the latest nVidia drivers. Both my 260s are out of commission because of this. But the 9800GT works fine.
Interesting.......my 8800GTX is working fine so far.......But then I have no choice but to run the 179 series drivers due to my dual video cards.


hmmmmmm
__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2008, 05:24 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,628

My System Specs

Default

And I have to use the 180.60s, since I'm using the 260s on the i7 chipset.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2008, 05:28 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gav View Post
Looks like i'm out for the time being. My computer is constantly crashing when I run folding and have yet to find what the problem is. It will run fine for 3-4, then lock up.
Sounds like an attack of the 511pt WU's, have you updated to the new 6.23 GPU client?

We can't have the Big Guy going down...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes