Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #651 (permalink)  
Old March 12, 2009, 11:19 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 661

My System Specs

Default

if you add "-verbosity 9" before the "-gpu0" the logs should be more descriptive and might help more.

-verbosity 9 -gpu 0
-verbosity 9 -gpu 1

Edit, dont touch right now if they're working.... needs a restart of client to take effect.
__________________
QuadZilla & The Four Horsemen

Have an A-1 day!
Reply With Quote
  #652 (permalink)  
Old March 12, 2009, 11:22 PM
Realityshift's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Fort McMurray, AB
Posts: 2,486
Default

GPU0 is extremely slow though.
__________________
The Builders Hammer
Asrock P67 Fatal1ty, Intel i5 2500K @ 5.1ghz, 16gb HyperX 1600 CL8, Evga GTX 580 SC SLIed and water-cooled, HX850, Crucial M4 64gb, 640 black, 1tb + 3x 2tb greens, Haf X.


BF BC2: Bishop_SHIFT, Steam: Realityshift84, Xbox Live - SHIFTEDone84 ... Come play.
Reply With Quote
  #653 (permalink)  
Old March 12, 2009, 11:33 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Realityshift View Post
GPU0 is extremely slow though.
If you have them at stock clocks the GTX+ should faster than the GTX vanilla depending on WU. What does FahMon say...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #654 (permalink)  
Old March 12, 2009, 11:43 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

To see the logfile using the systray client; right-click the systray icon --> Status --> Log File.

To add flags right-click --> Configure --> Advanced Tab --> Additional Client Parameters.

Adding '-verbosity 9' gives additional info in the logfile that can be helpful when troubleshooting.

The client needs to be restarted for additional flags to take effect...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #655 (permalink)  
Old March 13, 2009, 12:17 AM
Realityshift's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Fort McMurray, AB
Posts: 2,486
Default

Their working on different WUs right now so I think thats the speed difference, total PPD = 12564. Is that good? CPU is only getting 317 PPD.
__________________
The Builders Hammer
Asrock P67 Fatal1ty, Intel i5 2500K @ 5.1ghz, 16gb HyperX 1600 CL8, Evga GTX 580 SC SLIed and water-cooled, HX850, Crucial M4 64gb, 640 black, 1tb + 3x 2tb greens, Haf X.


BF BC2: Bishop_SHIFT, Steam: Realityshift84, Xbox Live - SHIFTEDone84 ... Come play.
Reply With Quote
  #656 (permalink)  
Old March 13, 2009, 12:23 AM
Jake_HT's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1,987

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Realityshift View Post
Their working on different WUs right now so I think thats the speed difference, total PPD = 12564. Is that good? CPU is only getting 317 PPD.
Yes. I get anywhere from 12500 ppd to 16500 ppd and my i7 gets at least 2500ppd.
__________________
http://jakeht.deviantart.com/
Reply With Quote
  #657 (permalink)  
Old March 13, 2009, 12:26 AM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Realityshift View Post
Their working on different WUs right now so I think thats the speed difference, total PPD = 12564. Is that good? CPU is only getting 317 PPD.
That is a very nice ppd, looks like it's working fine.

From the look of your cpu ppd you are running the uniprocessor client, you could get more from the SMP cpu client but it can be tricky to install and is meant more for quads or high-end duel cores...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #658 (permalink)  
Old March 13, 2009, 12:35 AM
Realityshift's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Fort McMurray, AB
Posts: 2,486
Default

Would it be alright on a dual core clocked at 3.6ghz? or should I stick with this for now? I just downloaded the F@H client listed in our FAQs, it was just the one that "my browser info" said was right..
__________________
The Builders Hammer
Asrock P67 Fatal1ty, Intel i5 2500K @ 5.1ghz, 16gb HyperX 1600 CL8, Evga GTX 580 SC SLIed and water-cooled, HX850, Crucial M4 64gb, 640 black, 1tb + 3x 2tb greens, Haf X.


BF BC2: Bishop_SHIFT, Steam: Realityshift84, Xbox Live - SHIFTEDone84 ... Come play.
Reply With Quote
  #659 (permalink)  
Old March 13, 2009, 12:38 AM
Jake_HT's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1,987

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Realityshift View Post
Would it be alright on a dual core clocked at 3.6ghz? or should I stick with this for now? I just downloaded the F@H client listed in our FAQs, it was just the one that "my browser info" said was right..
Yes, it will give you at least 1000ppd. And it's a pain in the ass, I promise.
__________________
http://jakeht.deviantart.com/
Reply With Quote
  #660 (permalink)  
Old March 13, 2009, 12:42 AM
Realityshift's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Fort McMurray, AB
Posts: 2,486
Default

Anyone have any tutorials on how to get it running? im sure I can figure it out.
__________________
The Builders Hammer
Asrock P67 Fatal1ty, Intel i5 2500K @ 5.1ghz, 16gb HyperX 1600 CL8, Evga GTX 580 SC SLIed and water-cooled, HX850, Crucial M4 64gb, 640 black, 1tb + 3x 2tb greens, Haf X.


BF BC2: Bishop_SHIFT, Steam: Realityshift84, Xbox Live - SHIFTEDone84 ... Come play.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes