Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #5191 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2013, 03:03 PM
akira749's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Donnacona, QC
Posts: 315

My System Specs

Default

Sweet!!! All this on a single GPU
__________________

Folding Build 1 : White Asylum (Case Labs SM8)
Folding Build 2 : Ergo Proxy (Case Labs SMH10)
Folding Build 3 : Hurrikaine (Case Labs S8)
Gaming Build : Alexstrasza’s Shrine (Case Labs S5)
Reply With Quote
  #5192 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2013, 04:46 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,819

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by akira749 View Post
Sweet!!! All this on a single GPU
Ya I am definitely impressed if I can hold these clocks. No errored out WU's yet.


Last edited by lowfat; September 30, 2013 at 05:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5193 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2013, 05:54 PM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,615

My System Specs

Default

Only 95% load? Why not 100%? Is there a way to cap it at 95%?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5194 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2013, 06:14 PM
LoTech's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 283

My System Specs

Default

WOW!!! Lowfat, I would like one of those.....congrats .
__________________

p://www.hardfolding.com/fhtag.php/mem/7984290/26/1.png[/IMG][/url]
Reply With Quote
  #5195 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2013, 06:16 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,819

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by geokilla View Post
Only 95% load? Why not 100%? Is there a way to cap it at 95%?
The beta units tend to use 95 - 97% GPU load.
Reply With Quote
  #5196 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2013, 09:51 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,819

My System Specs

Default

Yesterday the card did a 209,000 point day. Almost makes me want to keep the other GTX780. But unfortunately I can't deal w/ the heat output of two of them in my room.

Has anyone started doing GPU folding under Linux? Just curious how it compares.
Reply With Quote
  #5197 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2013, 11:02 AM
Tim_H's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Regina, SK
Posts: 215
Default

I'm curious to know some linux gpu numbers as well.
You could always send me the 780 and i can run it in linux if you like
Reply With Quote
  #5198 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2013, 11:23 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,228

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Yesterday the card did a 209,000 point day. Almost makes me want to keep the other GTX780. But unfortunately I can't deal w/ the heat output of two of them in my room.

Has anyone started doing GPU folding under Linux? Just curious how it compares.
Might give it a shot with my 760. Looks complicated though, I still have 10.10 on the SR2
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #5199 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2013, 01:31 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,396

My System Specs

Default

Wow. Gotta get one of these...or two.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #5200 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2013, 01:56 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,600

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
The beta units tend to use 95 - 97% GPU load.
What's the wattage for a full folding load?
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes