Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2009, 06:21 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,613

My System Specs

Default

Did you right-click the window to add a client? And doing so did you link the fah folder? It's been a while, I think it's the work folder. Then give it a few minutes, then click the client. It should show the ppd. Do so for both cards, with 2 different client names.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2009, 06:22 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,401

My System Specs

Default

Lol I still have a 9600GSO not folding but other than that my main computer has done nothing but fold since I got the PS3.

Go HWC!!!
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2009, 06:29 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,504
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
Did you right-click the window to add a client? And doing so did you link the fah folder? It's been a while, I think it's the work folder. Then give it a few minutes, then click the client. It should show the ppd. Do so for both cards, with 2 different client names.
Yes , It does all that.

Fahmon shows both clients , and both work folders.

It does not show which folder/client is running on which card tho.

If I use the 'display' right click on each systray clent , they both show the 9800GT as the card thats running.

?
__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2009, 06:33 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,613

My System Specs

Default

Show me a screenshot, there's something missing.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2009, 06:38 PM
Prof. Dr. Silver's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,187
Default

While I've been busy benching our new SSD drive, together with my little boy....both my rigs gave me a hard time and therefor I had to take a break. Now that everything is pretty much back in order(still waiting for RMA) I should have both rigs up folding shortly....anybody have an idea on the new nVidia drivers?
__________________
Hardcore Folding at it's BEST! HWC - TPU.... There can be only one team in front! TPU, can you smell our *sses already?
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2009, 06:54 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrainEater View Post
Yes , It does all that.

Fahmon shows both clients , and both work folders.

It does not show which folder/client is running on which card tho.

If I use the 'display' right click on each systray clent , they both show the 9800GT as the card thats running.

?
Open a temp. monitoring program, pause one client and see which temp. drops...
Nice card upgrade...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2009, 07:30 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,504
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LCB001 View Post
Open a temp. monitoring program, pause one client and see which temp. drops...
Nice card upgrade...
Thx !

Very logical , I should have thought of that.

----

A screenshot of what ?......Nothing I've seen suggests what card is doing what....

---

It's totally werking from what I can tell , It's more a curiosity thing.

I have an Nvidia/BFG 8800GTX 768 MB card , and an Nvidia/BFG 9800 GT oc.

One is doing nearly double the other , I want to know which.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2009, 07:39 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,613

My System Specs

Default

Now I get it. You want to know which card is which client. Do what LCB said. Sorry for the confusion.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2009, 07:40 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,504
Default

ah no worries

I found it.Rivatuner tells you which card is set to which client.

so yea.

8800GTX= nearly double what this 9800 GT is doing.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2009, 07:48 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,613

My System Specs

Default

Are you sure? My 9800GT is doing 4000 ppd ATM, stock shaders.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes