Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #4961 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2013, 07:55 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrainEater View Post
Let's Go Team !

We can do 3 mil a day easy !

Let's shoot for 3mppd by feb 1 !!
I second that motion! Fire up those dormant rigs!!! Buy more hardware!!!

20% production increase is nothing... we can do it.
Reply With Quote
  #4962 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2013, 08:43 PM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,210

My System Specs

Default

I just picked up a GTX570 purely for folding purposes...that might help.
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
  #4963 (permalink)  
Old January 4, 2013, 06:42 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,791

My System Specs

Default

I have to mess with my oc...got some weird errors recently!
__________________

Back up - Ebay (Inik1) or Heatware
Reply With Quote
  #4964 (permalink)  
Old January 4, 2013, 10:29 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 1,230

My System Specs

Default

Ack Windows 8 isn't playing well with my GTX 660 Ti folding - my computer occasionally freezes if I turn on the monitor and move the mouse after letting the machine fold for a while. I suppose I'll do CPU only for now since I can't be losing work over F@H.
__________________
"The computer programmer says they should drive the car around the block and see if the tire fixes itself." [src]
Reply With Quote
  #4965 (permalink)  
Old January 4, 2013, 06:03 PM
SwingOP3's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Regina
Posts: 129
Default

I'll be shutting down my folding for the next week or so. I suspect company won't want to hear a screaming computer in the guest room/office all night. But in the next month or so I'll be replacing my daughter's Bestbuy junkbox with my current system and building a new system with folding in mind - 3930K?? a couple of 670's?? But now Guru3d has come up with this updated Intel roadmap. Aarrgghh!!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4966 (permalink)  
Old January 4, 2013, 06:11 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,410

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SwingOP3 View Post
I'll be shutting down my folding for the next week or so. I suspect company won't want to hear a screaming computer in the guest room/office all night. But in the next month or so I'll be replacing my daughter's Bestbuy junkbox with my current system and building a new system with folding in mind - 3930K?? a couple of 670's?? But now Guru3d has come up with this updated Intel roadmap. Aarrgghh!!
Woah woah woah...is that a 6 to 12 core IB-E plus HT for some 24 threaded goodness?
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #4967 (permalink)  
Old January 4, 2013, 08:10 PM
SwingOP3's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Regina
Posts: 129
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisk View Post
Woah woah woah...is that a 6 to 12 core IB-E plus HT for some 24 threaded goodness?
I think so.............Sounds too good to be true.............Smells tasty though!!

Maybe they know something about some new AMD goodness coming down the line.

Edit: Just gave my head a thorough shake and realized that the AMD portion of this post is just crazy talk. Sorry.
__________________

Last edited by SwingOP3; January 4, 2013 at 08:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4968 (permalink)  
Old January 4, 2013, 08:44 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,410

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SwingOP3 View Post
I think so.............Sounds too good to be true.............Smells tasty though!!

Maybe they know something about some new AMD goodness coming down the line.

Edit: Just gave my head a thorough shake and realized that the AMD portion of this post is just crazy talk. Sorry.
Think I saw something in the news recently that desktop parts are not selling well for Intel...maybe some new parts will shake up some money burning holes in peoples wallets.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #4969 (permalink)  
Old January 4, 2013, 10:09 PM
SwingOP3's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Regina
Posts: 129
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SwingOP3 View Post
I'll be shutting down my folding for the next week or so. I suspect company won't want to hear a screaming computer in the guest room/office all night. But in the next month or so I'll be replacing my daughter's Bestbuy junkbox with my current system and building a new system with folding in mind - 3930K?? a couple of 670's??
Good News!!! There will be no sleeping in the folding, er, guest room/office after all! Computer will fold-on my friends.

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4970 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2013, 02:51 PM
SwingOP3's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Regina
Posts: 129
Default

Well, the first week of the new year has:

- our team averaging about 46,000 ppd
- someone Folding_for_pscout again
- team daily totals hovering around 3,000,000 ppd
- lots of new and returning folders
- and my 45,000 ppd barely keeping me in the Top 20!? but

WELL DONE!!
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes