Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #4831 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2012, 12:15 PM
LoTech's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 284

My System Specs

Default i7 3930

Does anyone have a 3930 folding in win7? If so how are they for folding? I have a line on one someone is selling. Its a retail edge chip as well. Are there any pitfalls with retail edge purchases?
thank you.
__________________

p://www.hardfolding.com/fhtag.php/mem/7984290/26/1.png[/IMG][/url]
Reply With Quote
  #4832 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2012, 01:09 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,639

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shredder View Post
Added water coolling to the 980x , this heat has been nerve racking long enough.

What are you clocked at and what are you getting for PPD?

I'm at a little over 4G and WU 7645 (160, 0, 34) seems to be giving me around 11min 20 sec TPF.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #4833 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2012, 02:30 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,580

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoTech View Post
Does anyone have a 3930 folding in win7?
I think BrainEater has one, so does Inik but I don't think Inik is folding right now (if the Inikyourmoma is his id )
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4834 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2012, 03:47 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,253

My System Specs

Default

3930 oc to 4.5 is getting up to 56k ppd
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #4835 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2012, 04:56 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,043

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoanee View Post
3930 oc to 4.5 is getting up to 56k ppd
Are you using a VM?
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #4836 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2012, 05:14 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,253

My System Specs

Default

Win7.....
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #4837 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2012, 07:16 AM
LoTech's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 284

My System Specs

Default 3930

thanks Stoanee good to know. I am thinking of taking out the 3820 and replacing it with a 3930. Someone here has a retail edge cpu for sale.
__________________

p://www.hardfolding.com/fhtag.php/mem/7984290/26/1.png[/IMG][/url]
Reply With Quote
  #4838 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2012, 03:26 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,406

My System Specs

Default

Hey guys...been to SE Asia much of this summer (Singapore, Thailand, Cambodia). Got some awesome pics, and its amazing the level of mobile data penetration, even in a jungle in Cambodia.

Anything exciting happen on the folding front?
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #4839 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2012, 08:11 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,253

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoTech View Post
thanks Stoanee good to know. I am thinking of taking out the 3820 and replacing it with a 3930. Someone here has a retail edge cpu for sale.
My 3930 is an RE chip as well. Was starting to get some really good ppd when the rig went down. Troubleshooting has narrowed down to mobo/CPU now. Hope mobo is bad, not CPU.
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #4840 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2012, 08:16 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,253

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisk View Post
Hey guys...been to SE Asia much of this summer (Singapore, Thailand, Cambodia). Got some awesome pics, and its amazing the level of mobile data penetration, even in a jungle in Cambodia.

Anything exciting happen on the folding front?
Been pretty quiet for me, work/holidays kept me away from home most of the summer so rigs sat silent most of the time.
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes