Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks [email protected] Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #4291 (permalink)  
Old June 16, 2011, 07:10 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,691
Default

yhaaaaaaaa!
Reply With Quote
  #4292 (permalink)  
Old June 17, 2011, 06:28 AM
badatcards's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia ont
Posts: 858

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
lol

didnt we leave team vietnam in the dust a while ago already?
I think it was team "Hewlett Packard" that was also on are Threat list awhile ago. and yesterday was their best day yet, Hewlett Packard - Team Summary - EXTREME Overclocking Folding @ Home Stats.

Even IF team Vietnam pass up we will still be in 19th place in 2.3 months, We've held them off this long. Overtaking teams is getting fewer and farther between, Each one now is a huge milestone. Top 10 here we come
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4293 (permalink)  
Old June 17, 2011, 08:40 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,691
Default

mightve been,ok.

top 20 is becoming front lines lol.
Reply With Quote
  #4294 (permalink)  
Old June 17, 2011, 11:23 AM
Rison's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Halifax, NS
Posts: 1,131

My System Specs

Default

Thanks for the kind words all - I can't take most of the credit for the PPD, my work is investing in VM and other server related gear. They gave me $10k to play with, so I grabbed two of Xevens SR-2 off of him and buying a few new Dell U2311H screens for home (lol, using my old screens at work now)
My boss is pretty cool, so hopefully I'll be bringing these SR-2s into work - the building we're in.. we don't have to pay the hydro/power bill, so it's all good! I already have one 980x chugging away under the bench.. but looking to move all three SR-2s to work here. We have power plug concerns, as our server room needs to be rewired to accommodate all the extra power needed for all the servers we're throwing in there.
The coolest news, is we're getting 70/30Mbit Aliant FiberOP 2.0 in a few weeks, the building is already wired for it.

Then I want to grab an AMD quad box or two - going to wait til bulldozer releases to see if there is any benefit to that first.
If we get enough NEMA 30A plugs in the server room, it's going to be scary the amount of gear i'll get to throw in there.
__________________

Quote:
I'll learn to manage my anger, when people learn to manage their stupid.
Reply With Quote
  #4295 (permalink)  
Old June 17, 2011, 11:55 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,691
Default

interesting how some are limited by finances, others as yourself, by time and or room in the server man cave :D
Reply With Quote
  #4296 (permalink)  
Old June 17, 2011, 05:53 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,709
Default

Haw

If you need any help with getting NEMA30's let me know !!

I'll help in any way I can

heheh

__________________
24+SB cores , 7x Asus Strix 1070's ,storage, memory n stuff.Dual 4k monitor video .
Reply With Quote
  #4297 (permalink)  
Old June 17, 2011, 08:18 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 9,173
Default

I'm waiting on Canada Post to get off strike so my cables from monoprice come in, then play with my OC (hope for 4.0GHz on a C1 940), and then have her fold. Wonder what lower temps i should get with my coolit eco on my tech bench beside my portable ac unit.
__________________
Here I am: here I remain
Reply With Quote
  #4298 (permalink)  
Old June 17, 2011, 09:13 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,883

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arinoth View Post
I'm waiting on Canada Post to get off strike so my cables from monoprice come in, then play with my OC (hope for 4.0GHz on a C1 940), and then have her fold. Wonder what lower temps i should get with my coolit eco on my tech bench beside my portable ac unit.
Waiting on my gtx580. Was suppose to go out for delivery the day the strike started. Can't get my rig up without it.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #4299 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2011, 11:57 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,279

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrainEater View Post
Truly awesome stuff.

Keep up the good work everyone !!
We are close to equalling our CC output right now , that's great.CC mission accomplished : Moar Production !!

hehe



edit : /me waves goodbye to Vietnam Global.


Ha, no way in hell of keeping up to our top dogs, but I will add a quad-opty box sometime this fall.

On a side note I just accepted an assignment with our IT department in Calgary to help roll out a new safety report/audit system. This is an electronic reporting and archiving system that will replace most of our paper used on-site now, and will be introduced to all our operations worldwide. My job is to make sure that the field hands can relate to and effectively use what the techies produce.

I will also try to lowball all their used gear from them if it can produce any ppd.
__________________
heatware

Reply With Quote
  #4300 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2011, 01:10 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,883

My System Specs

Default

Anyone know where I could find a SWTX layout? I want to see if I can make my own motherboard tray for one, even though I haven't decided on if I want to make the move to one or not.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes