Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks [email protected] Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #4161 (permalink)  
Old May 31, 2011, 04:20 PM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,960

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4DoorGTZ View Post
Took a couple pics of my temp setup in the bathroom vanity :)
You're a brave man. If I tried that, my wife would rip off my arms and legs, decapitate me and use my limbless, headless torso as a toilet.
__________________
Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!

Follow my benching, folding, mining and miscellaneous shenanigans @dt_oc
Reply With Quote
  #4162 (permalink)  
Old May 31, 2011, 05:03 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,540

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4DoorGTZ View Post
Took a couple pics of my temp setup in the bathroom vanity :)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dead Things View Post
You're a brave man. If I tried that, my wife would rip off my arms and legs, decapitate me and use my limbless, headless torso as a toilet.
Heh....heh...I guess you can say 4Door is the only guy on earth spending lots of time in the bathroom who actually is doing something productive...heh...or you could also say that he deals with the 'crappy' WUs in an efficient manner...heh heh...I guess you can also say he 'choked' the Chimp in our recent Challenge...heh heh...heh...ideal place to water cool the rig too hehe...
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #4163 (permalink)  
Old May 31, 2011, 05:09 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,279

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisk View Post
Heh....heh...I guess you can say 4Door is the only guy on earth spending lots of time in the bathroom who actually is doing something productive...heh...or you could also say that he deals with the 'crappy' WUs in an efficient manner...heh heh...I guess you can also say he 'choked' the Chimp in our recent Challenge...heh heh...heh...ideal place to water cool the rig too hehe...

__________________
heatware

Reply With Quote
  #4164 (permalink)  
Old May 31, 2011, 07:33 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 690

My System Specs

Default

And they're out of bigadv.....
__________________


Have an A-1 day!
Reply With Quote
  #4165 (permalink)  
Old May 31, 2011, 08:10 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,540

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4DoorGTZ View Post
And they're out of bigadv.....
Yep and Kasson suggests going regular smp for now:
Folding Forum • View topic - What 's up with the bigadv server(s) ?
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #4166 (permalink)  
Old May 31, 2011, 09:15 PM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,960

My System Specs

Default

Usually, clients with a -bigadv switch will automatically download regular SMP projects when there are no bigadv WUs to be had. Is that not going to happen this time? I'm about 25 minutes (+ upload time) from completing a bigadv unit on one of my machines, so I guess I'll stay up a little bit longer to find out.
__________________
Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!

Follow my benching, folding, mining and miscellaneous shenanigans @dt_oc
Reply With Quote
  #4167 (permalink)  
Old May 31, 2011, 09:42 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,707

My System Specs

Default

From that thread, one of the -bigadv servers is in accept only mode as they are about to upgrade it, and will not hand out ANY WU's, SMP or bigadv. It can't have any outstanding WU's or they will lose the data.
Reply With Quote
  #4168 (permalink)  
Old May 31, 2011, 09:58 PM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,960

My System Specs

Default

K well, just d/l'd a new 6901 from 130.237.232.237, so... wut's all this about, then?
__________________
Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!

Follow my benching, folding, mining and miscellaneous shenanigans @dt_oc
Reply With Quote
  #4169 (permalink)  
Old May 31, 2011, 11:18 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,707

My System Specs

Default

130.237.232.141 is down. If this is your regular assignment server, you won't be catching -bigadvs.
Reply With Quote
  #4170 (permalink)  
Old June 1, 2011, 04:00 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,884

My System Specs

Default

Perfect timing to play with the Opteron oc tonight then, and the last set of sticks 'o ram to be installed.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes