Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #3861 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2011, 02:41 PM
Xeven's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 489
Default

My hard limit is 1.5 kWh for all my folding rigs. If I go beyond that, then it gets too expensive. I never planned to run all of them 24/7 anyhow. Just trying to see how far they can go when under the same name. When it gets a bit hotter, then I'll probably run only 2 at stock clocks so the power bill should go down significantly.
__________________

PSXeven. Batards of the World Unite!
The gap between happiness and utter misery is only but a few inches

Last edited by Xeven; February 1, 2011 at 02:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3862 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2011, 02:49 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xeven View Post
My hard limit is 1.5 kWh for all my folding rigs. If I go beyond that, then it gets too expensive. I never planned to run all of them 24/7 anyhow. Just trying to see how far they can go when under the same name. When it gets a bit hotter, then I'll probably run only 2 at stock clocks so the power bill should go down significantly.
I am astounded by the ppd possible these days.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #3863 (permalink)  
Old February 2, 2011, 04:11 AM
Rison's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Truro, NS
Posts: 936

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xeven View Post
My hard limit is 1.5 kWh for all my folding rigs. If I go beyond that, then it gets too expensive. I never planned to run all of them 24/7 anyhow. Just trying to see how far they can go when under the same name. When it gets a bit hotter, then I'll probably run only 2 at stock clocks so the power bill should go down significantly.
I figured you had three SR-2's.. or at least 2, and a few 970/980 rigs or something.
1.5Kw is quite hefty.. i'm pretty certain i'm at or past that myself - but I have some re-tooling of rigs.. i'm running two 860s, and two 980's right now and have the sr-2 board being mailed back (have two 5645s).. hopefully in the next week or two it'll arrive and I can set it up.
I'm supposed to be at around 180k PPD right now - but for various reasons one or two of my boxes will act up and blow a days work, or windows will crash for a week.. just random stuff happens (which everyone deals with really)

What processors are you running in the SR-2's Xeven?
__________________

Quote:
I'll learn to manage my anger, when people learn to manage their stupid.
Reply With Quote
  #3864 (permalink)  
Old February 2, 2011, 11:41 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,251

My System Specs

Default

No bigadv available? My SR2 can only get regular smp as of this morning..............
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #3865 (permalink)  
Old February 2, 2011, 12:45 PM
Xeven's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 489
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rison View Post
I figured you had three SR-2's.. or at least 2, and a few 970/980 rigs or something.
1.5Kw is quite hefty.. i'm pretty certain i'm at or past that myself - but I have some re-tooling of rigs.. i'm running two 860s, and two 980's right now and have the sr-2 board being mailed back (have two 5645s).. hopefully in the next week or two it'll arrive and I can set it up.
I'm supposed to be at around 180k PPD right now - but for various reasons one or two of my boxes will act up and blow a days work, or windows will crash for a week.. just random stuff happens (which everyone deals with really)

What processors are you running in the SR-2's Xeven?
I hope you finally get that SR-2 up and running (after so much grief -_-). I'm lucky as the last time my SR-2s went down was 33 days ago when I did some general cleaning. I run L5639s (3.6Ghz) on my primary folding rigs and L5645s (3.8Ghz) on the other.

__________________

PSXeven. Batards of the World Unite!
The gap between happiness and utter misery is only but a few inches

Last edited by Xeven; February 2, 2011 at 04:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3866 (permalink)  
Old February 2, 2011, 01:24 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

I dot get a random re-boot about once every week or so since I started the GPU folding, but nothing else. I was pretty lucky I guess. Altough the initial overclocking is a pain. When you do get to it, make sure you have plenty of time and alchoolic beverage...
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #3867 (permalink)  
Old February 2, 2011, 01:33 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 2,026
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matsta31 View Post
I dot get a random re-boot about once every week or so since I started the GPU folding, but nothing else. I was pretty lucky I guess. Altough the initial overclocking is a pain. When you do get to it, make sure you have plenty of time and alchoolic beverage...
J'aime la biere......

I just don't have the $$$$ to put in for that type of setup. My wife would kill me.
__________________
"What is the colour when black is burnt ?" - Neil Young
Reply With Quote
  #3868 (permalink)  
Old February 2, 2011, 04:17 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,983

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matsta31 View Post
I dot get a random re-boot about once every week or so since I started the GPU folding
As do I on one my my machines. My other machine is completely unstable once again. I haven't even been able to get 190 blck stable now.
Reply With Quote
  #3869 (permalink)  
Old February 2, 2011, 04:22 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,251

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoanee View Post
No bigadv available? My SR2 can only get regular smp as of this morning..............
Fixed, just my inability to follow directions is at fault.
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #3870 (permalink)  
Old February 8, 2011, 05:56 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default

Been pretty quiet around here lately... everybody gone south for the winter ??? Maybe it's time for one of them.... you know... Folding Contests.... nudge...nudge... hint... hint...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes