Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #3201 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2010, 11:08 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,973

My System Specs

Default

I just set up an account with the link Zero posted. It's really easy, check this guide if you need help :

[Windows 7] Remote Monitoring Fahmon/HFM - Overclock.net - Overclocking.net
__________________

Back up - Ebay (Inik1) or Heatware
Reply With Quote
  #3202 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2010, 02:01 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 262
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
Can't you add a shortcut of the Client in the Start folder? It should start on its own when the rig is restarted.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
^ That will work, and the newer versions of the SMP client should support running as a service as well now that MPI is no longer required.
This works indeed and the fact that now MPI no longer needed remove the need to start up windows with a password, so if there is a reboot, everythings restarts on it's own.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3203 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2010, 03:19 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 9,032

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Charloz24 View Post
This works indeed and the fact that now MPI no longer needed remove the need to start up windows with a password, so if there is a reboot, everythings restarts on it's own.
You can use a user account password and still have Windows login automatically.
__________________
The Crippled God WIP
Queen of Dreams WIP
Big Lian Li
Complete
Forever Alone Complete
Reply With Quote
  #3204 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2010, 04:31 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,255

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
Can't you add a shortcut of the Client in the Start folder? It should start on its own when the rig is restarted.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
^ That will work, and the newer versions of the SMP client should support running as a service as well now that MPI is no longer required.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deeival View Post
Create the html page in your Dropbox folder. Access it either through the Dropbox website or Dropbox app on your phone.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
I just found this random free hosting service that I've been using: Folding Client Overview
Quote:
Originally Posted by Inik View Post
I just set up an account with the link Zero posted. It's really easy, check this guide if you need help :

[Windows 7] Remote Monitoring Fahmon/HFM - Overclock.net - Overclocking.net
Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
You can use a user account password and still have Windows login automatically.


I have soooo much to do when I get home + build another folding box, can't really call it time off..
__________________
heatware

Reply With Quote
  #3205 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2010, 07:59 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,770

My System Specs

Default

Mmmm looks like things are starting to liven up around here finally, nice to see folks getting back in the game...

__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #3206 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2010, 10:24 PM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,119

My System Specs

Default

well im back in the folding game, my gtx 460 puts out arround 9100 ppd and i hope to increase my gpu count over the next couple months.
__________________
Gotta Love Timmies Coffee.
Reply With Quote
  #3207 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2010, 10:29 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 9,032

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kyle_L View Post
well im back in the folding game, my gtx 460 puts out arround 9100 ppd and i hope to increase my gpu count over the next couple months.
Stock clocks? Overclocked it should pull quite a bit more than that.
__________________
The Crippled God WIP
Queen of Dreams WIP
Big Lian Li
Complete
Forever Alone Complete
Reply With Quote
  #3208 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2010, 10:35 PM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,119

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Stock clocks? Overclocked it should pull quite a bit more than that.
ya just stock, its less than a week old so thats where its going to sit untill i by more of them.
__________________
Gotta Love Timmies Coffee.
Reply With Quote
  #3209 (permalink)  
Old September 14, 2010, 05:45 AM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 262
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LCB001 View Post
Mmmm looks like things are starting to liven up around here finally, nice to see folks getting back in the game...

Indeed! Even Beavers_Gone_Bananas ramped up production!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3210 (permalink)  
Old September 14, 2010, 07:23 AM
Deeival's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Cariboo, BC
Posts: 288
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kyle_L View Post
well im back in the folding game, my gtx 460 puts out arround 9100 ppd and i hope to increase my gpu count over the next couple months.
That's the same as my 275 or 285. Something must be wrong there.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes