Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2831 (permalink)  
Old February 9, 2010, 04:09 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,968

My System Specs

Default

ok does this work and help at all ( not looking to get into folding or get any credit really just want to help hwc's and it's members ) and it seems to be running just want to make sure the points are going to hwc's
Attached Images
 
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #2832 (permalink)  
Old February 9, 2010, 04:20 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,590
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
whats with the countdown lol?
When I submit my next wu.

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoanee View Post
You guys are freaking me out....I was in the hunt but now my rigs are crappin themselves and I do not have time to tune them up.....

Whats up with your rigs? Rig issue or bigadv issue?

Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerbee View Post
ok does this work and help at all ( not looking to get into folding or get any credit really just want to help hwc's and it's members ) and it seems to be running just want to make sure the points are going to hwc's
Looks good gingerbee! This is how it starts....
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #2833 (permalink)  
Old February 9, 2010, 04:31 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,968

My System Specs

Default

thank just don't want to waste point to some where else
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #2834 (permalink)  
Old February 9, 2010, 04:51 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerbee View Post
ok does this work and help at all ( not looking to get into folding or get any credit really just want to help hwc's and it's members ) and it seems to be running just want to make sure the points are going to hwc's
That works, but you could get a heck of a lot more production out of your machines if you used the SMP client instead. See here for instructions on how to set it up: [H]ard|Forum - View Single Post - [H]orde|Central v2 - Everything DC (FAQ's, Guides, Tips and Tricks)

Get your passkey from here and make sure you use it when prompted during the client configuration process: Folding@Home

And make sure that you enable the -advmethods option.
Reply With Quote
  #2835 (permalink)  
Old February 9, 2010, 05:21 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,691
Default

bigadv truckload of points? its really funny. 'one machine can make all the difference' .lol.
Reply With Quote
  #2836 (permalink)  
Old February 9, 2010, 05:39 PM
badatcards's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia ont
Posts: 857

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerbee View Post
thank just don't want to waste point to some where else
Welcome to our little addiction gingerbee. After you turn in your first WU dont forget to request a tag.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2837 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2010, 11:47 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Just receive back up from UPS.... 2 x EVGA GTS 250 , I'm quite shock by the cheap packaging. no double box like other GPU. everything loose in the box
Reply With Quote
  #2838 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2010, 04:34 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,691
Default

its the shipper's fault, i think. ups just picks it up. packing costs money you know? :p
Reply With Quote
  #2839 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2010, 04:39 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
its the shipper's fault, i think. ups just picks it up. packing costs money you know? :p
Of course it's the shipper's fault; Mark wasn't blaming UPS.
Reply With Quote
  #2840 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2010, 04:51 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
its the shipper's fault, i think. ups just picks it up. packing costs money you know? :p
@ Zero not even complaining about the shipper, it's about EVGA , they cut on the presentation of the box... anyway it will make less in the recycle bin

@ Dan, it's the part in the EVGA box that are loose . Card in bubble wrap, bag with the adaptor , cd , instruction , Usally they are solid box inside a tine one that open on the front , with separator inside , the one of Evga is only a box opening on the side ... .But I find it cheap. if it's the only thing I have to complain it's not too bad , I was just surprise.

edit : wait a minute I buy many cheap EVGA card... they are usually in the same kind of double box , don't know what happen with this model
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes