Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2291 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2010, 04:18 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,039

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
That might explain it a bit. If its a 8800GS you will get crucified, and an 8800GTX (I guess similar to the GTS 250) could see about a 1/4 less on the 10101s.
They are 8800GT cards, sorry should have specified but I've had a hell of a day so far
Reply With Quote
  #2292 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2010, 04:20 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,589

My System Specs

Default

Back up and running with both gpus kickin out ppd!
Reply With Quote
  #2293 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2010, 04:31 PM
bwm bwm is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 799

My System Specs

Default

Answer in email an few mins.

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
plus eat more power/run hotter. a bit.

on a second note ole man's in the hospital again..lol...
Not any more. They haven't learned of my rotteness before.

Last edited by bwm; January 6, 2010 at 04:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2294 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2010, 04:42 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,979

My System Specs

Default

Anyone notice a big difference in their PPD from their bidadv's depending on what core your GPU clients are running? I am getting 7000ppd less than I was a day or two ago. Can't figure out any other reason for the drop.
Reply With Quote
  #2295 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2010, 05:01 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Anyone notice a big difference in their PPD from their bidadv's depending on what core your GPU clients are running? I am getting 7000ppd less than I was a day or two ago. Can't figure out any other reason for the drop.
Nothing GPU-related. I do see a big difference from my main rig (running two 285s, and a bunch of other apps) and my folding rig though.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #2296 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2010, 05:41 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 377

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bwm View Post
Answer in email an few mins.

Not any more. They haven't learned of my rotteness before.
Good to see you're ok. Take it easy, will ya?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2297 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2010, 05:51 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

what should i do..cheap out on c2d oe c2q or go 1156 i7? hmmmmm
Reply With Quote
  #2298 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2010, 07:19 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,979

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
Nothing GPU-related. I do see a big difference from my main rig (running two 285s, and a bunch of other apps) and my folding rig though.
Maybe this is it I guess I should quit using my PC then :p 7000ppd is a lot to lose.

Last edited by lowfat; January 6, 2010 at 07:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2299 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2010, 07:22 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,589

My System Specs

Default

I'm losing 8k ppd since my 2 gtx 260s wont play nice and fold together in sli without system lag in just say browsing the internet and chatting to people
Reply With Quote
  #2300 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2010, 07:26 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,979

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arinoth View Post
I'm losing 8k ppd since my 2 gtx 260s wont play nice and fold together in sli without system lag in just say browsing the internet and chatting to people
I think it really depends on the core. Some times I need to pause one of the clients to do anything. But other times it works perfectly fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes