Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1401 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2009, 01:28 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,531

My System Specs

Default

Mostly 575X units for me that are EUE, but there was at least one other 57XX. I've also been having problems uploading data to the work servers.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #1402 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2009, 01:46 PM
dhoshaw's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 100
Default

Yep, the 353's are terrible.

I've also been having problems sending results in today.
__________________
Intel Q9550 @3.8 GHz
Sapphire 5850 Toxic
XFX 9800GX2
Xigmatek Dark Knight

Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P
2 x 2 GB Corsair XMS2 1066C5
2 x WD 640 GB Raid 0 + WD 1 TB
Haf 922 / Antec Signature 850
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Reply With Quote
  #1403 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2009, 01:50 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Posts: 1,411

My System Specs

Default

I've had folding running over night, I've never had problems with 353's before, is this something recent? Right now I have 1888s so it'll be a while.
Reply With Quote
  #1404 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2009, 02:52 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,531

My System Specs

Default

I didn't have any problems at all until later this week. I'm also not seeing any EUEs on one of my cards so either I didn't get any on that card, or it's more than likely OC related in my case.

On another note... damn I wish Nvidia would include some form of gpu usage sensor on their cards.............. :)
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #1405 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2009, 02:58 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

Try GPU-z for the GPU usage.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #1406 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2009, 03:01 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,531

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
Try GPU-z for the GPU usage.
Nope, no joy.... only got temps, fan speed, and fan %.

I don't think Nvidia has ever had a GPU load indication on their cards like the ATI ones have.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #1407 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2009, 03:04 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

Darn, you're right.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #1408 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2009, 03:38 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,531

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lemonlime View Post
I was lucky to be seeing 1000 PPD back in those days
1000 PPD?????

I just checked the score for my first team (angry games from DFI-Street) and I maxed out at 36K with my S939 3700+. I don't know for sure, but IIRC that was at least 6 months worth of folding if not more. :)
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #1409 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2009, 03:43 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,248

My System Specs

Default

Yeah the GPU client has really uped the points scheme, I remember being pleased as punch getting 200ppd folding 24/7 on 3 AXP rigs.
Reply With Quote
  #1410 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2009, 06:08 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

Eh. I remember sweating, swearing and baby-sitting a Quad running dual Linux instances good for ~4500 ppd. And I mean checking the rig mornings and afternoons and evenings...
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes