Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2008, 10:20 PM
biff's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 1,228
Default

Our RAC is increasing ~3k per day! We'll take a lot of places pretty quickly. I have another quad en route and if I end up getting myself another mobo I'll have another comp crunching as well, so with that I'm good for maybe 2k-3k more RAC than what I have now. Top 10 by christmas for sure. (crossing fingers for top 5)
__________________
Q6600 @ 3.83GHz w/ D-Tek Fusion
Asus P5Q-PRO
2x 2GB PC8000 Mushkin Redlines @ 1020MHz w/5-5-5-12 timings
EVGA GTX 280 (SC?)
OCZ Gamer Xtreme 600W PSU
Cooler Master Cosmos on water
Reply With Quote
  #62 (permalink)  
Old November 28, 2008, 05:03 AM
misterd's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Charlottetown, P.E.I.
Posts: 603
Default

I think i can, i think i can, i think i can.
__________________
#hardwarecanucks on irc.freenode.net
fiat justitia ruat caelum

Reply With Quote
  #63 (permalink)  
Old November 28, 2008, 05:40 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,598

My System Specs

Default

i7 rig has a RAC of 879 this morning, while being at 4.0GHz on air stable. A lot more RAC potential here.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #64 (permalink)  
Old November 28, 2008, 06:53 AM
cwestwell's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NWT
Posts: 675
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
i7 rig has a RAC of 879 this morning, while being at 4.0GHz on air stable. A lot more RAC potential here.
That is not to shabby I found most of my Dual Cores to gain 60-80 RAC per day but your gaining around what 250-300 RAC per day.
__________________
_______________________________________________

E8600 420x10 |Thermalright 120 Black | Maximus Formula | ATI 4870X2 | 4GB Buffalo FireStiX PC8500 | Corsair HX1000 | Lian Li V2010B | Vista Ultimate 64bit


Q6600 334x9 |Thermaltake Blu Orb | ASUS P5Q-PRO| ATI 2900XT | 6GB Corsair XMS2 PC6400 | Corsair HX520 | Lian Li V600B | Vista Home Premium 64bit

Reply With Quote
  #65 (permalink)  
Old November 28, 2008, 11:01 AM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

HEY welcome to our newest member, infinity !

If you not already did, don't forget to ask for your folding tag !
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #66 (permalink)  
Old November 28, 2008, 11:32 AM
DK2 DK2 is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: GTA
Posts: 821
Default

In the task window anybody ever have under Status, "running, high priority"
I got about 8 of those the other day, and now just normal ones. I couldn't see anything on their msg boards.
Just curious as to what they are.
Reply With Quote
  #67 (permalink)  
Old November 28, 2008, 12:49 PM
Phobia's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Richmond, BC
Posts: 1,148
Default

OK, i've got my 9650 going. I've backed it off to stock fsb. although, its only using 30% of my cpu.. DO i attatch another project? if so, can it be something other than rosetta at home, or how do i attatch another project, basically
__________________
(whitty saying to be plagiarized at a later date)
Reply With Quote
  #68 (permalink)  
Old November 28, 2008, 01:14 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

we only have a team for rosetta at home under the Boinc program. So you don't need to attach another project.

Altough, you should have 100 % of CPU usage. Look under : Advanced/preference in the first tab named processor usage,

the last two choices are about how much processor you want Boinc to use.

what does it say ?
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #69 (permalink)  
Old November 28, 2008, 01:19 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,598

My System Specs

Default

You may have to give some time for the other clients to start. My i7 took about 30 minute to have all 8 clients up-and-running.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #70 (permalink)  
Old November 28, 2008, 01:55 PM
misterd's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Charlottetown, P.E.I.
Posts: 603
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matsta31 View Post
we only have a team for rosetta at home under the Boinc program.
sswilson did get us a SETI@Home one going, mostly for when Rosetta goes down. It's my original project from 2001, but my Rosetta stats have eclipsed it by far.

More exciting? news... 15k and climbing.. We'll see what the weekend brings. I'm pretty much out of room to hook up the last 3 quads, I'm going to have to get creative and stick them in a comm. closet until their new home is ready for them.
__________________
#hardwarecanucks on irc.freenode.net
fiat justitia ruat caelum

Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
boinc , folding , rosetta

Thread Tools
Display Modes