Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2008, 08:37 AM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,624

My System Specs

Default Forceware 180.70 + SMP = Win

The new Forceware 180.70 does NOT require lots of CPU usage to fold anymore. I have my CPU usage set to 100% for GPU folding, and FahCore_11.exe uses around 5% of my CPU. This lets me run SMP on a dual core machine! Now as others said, the reason to make the switch to Vista is now gone.

It took a while to get SMP right, but I got it set up. It's running as a service as well, which is a major plus for me. FahMon says I should get 5300PPD if I fold 24/7. SMP takes just under 15 min to complete one percent.

Thought I'd pass this information to all other folders.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2008, 10:14 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,490

My System Specs

Default

Cool, thanks for the information. I'll have to add that to my to do list.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes