Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2008, 09:37 AM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,642

My System Specs

Default Forceware 180.70 + SMP = Win

The new Forceware 180.70 does NOT require lots of CPU usage to fold anymore. I have my CPU usage set to 100% for GPU folding, and FahCore_11.exe uses around 5% of my CPU. This lets me run SMP on a dual core machine! Now as others said, the reason to make the switch to Vista is now gone.

It took a while to get SMP right, but I got it set up. It's running as a service as well, which is a major plus for me. FahMon says I should get 5300PPD if I fold 24/7. SMP takes just under 15 min to complete one percent.

Thought I'd pass this information to all other folders.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2008, 11:14 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 15,257

My System Specs

Default

Cool, thanks for the information. I'll have to add that to my to do list.
__________________
Gigabyte Z97N-WIFI / i7 4770K / 2X 8G Gskill 1866 Sniper / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 970 SSC ACX 2.0+
Corsair 380T / Corsair H100i GTX AIO/ Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 250G Samsung 840 Series SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 24" Westinghouse L2410NM
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes