Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2008, 06:04 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrainEater View Post
Hahahahahahaha........*wheeeze*...hahahahahahah

Quiet you.

I dug a four foot X four foot hole , 6 1/2 feet deep today ,through rocky clay , with a shovel.

Don't hurt yer back pushin that mower.

( I'm just kidding , I know landscaping can be really hard work. )

------

I'll be checking out the whole multiple card thing asap....Gotta pay some bills before I blow any more cash on stuff..

I work at a golf course installing irrigation pipe atm, digging in a mix of rock and clay is so much fun isn't it...
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2008, 06:16 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,513
Default

Yea stupid rocks . I could totally go off about the various dirt types from dirt #1 to dirt number 30 f'in five.....hehehehe ... like the inuit names for snow.



-------

Back to the topic....

Capn , as far as I've seen each video card only needs a 4x PCIe slot to fold.There are several '4 slot' mobo's that work well from what I've read.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2008, 06:19 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yycraven View Post
I got my second rig going, all it does is fold nothing else, well for now.
For my main rig its folding and boincing as well.
Maybe time for a third rig. hmmmm!
You'll be posting some great numbers very quickly - dual nVidia GPU folding? I'm happy to know that the Little CPU that could is back in business...

Quote:
Originally Posted by braineater
Hahahahahahaha........*wheeeze*...hahahahahahah

Quiet you.

I dug a four foot X four foot hole , 6 1/2 feet deep today ,through rocky clay , with a shovel.
Which Midget did you bury today?
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2008, 06:57 PM
yycraven's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Martensville,SK
Posts: 937

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
You'll be posting some great numbers very quickly - dual nVidia GPU folding? I'm happy to know that the Little CPU that could is back in business...



Which Midget did you bury today?





Yeah that little chip is great. Have it OCed to 2.4GHz on stock HSF, if I build any more rigs for folding I think I will get some of these cpu's to do it with as well as 8800 GT's
__________________
ASRock Extreme 3,2500K,NH-D14,Patriot G2 16GB ,WD 750GB,640GB Sata ,2 GTX 470 SLi Thermaltake toughpower XT850W,Tech Station. V243H,2253LW LCD
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2008, 07:58 PM
Phobia's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Richmond, BC
Posts: 1,148
Default

haha nice brain.. my dads too cheap to pay me well :( haha. I don't just do mowing.. acutally i never use the push or self propelled little lawn mowers.. hate to put it this way, but thats beneath me :P for the new guys. i get the fun jobs
__________________
(whitty saying to be plagiarized at a later date)
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old January 2, 2009, 12:21 AM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 659

My System Specs

Default

Few month old thread, but here is something for multiple card folders that dont have monitors hooked up to them.

The 30 Second Dummy Plug - Overclock.net - Overclocking.net

simple, no soldering, and like a $1 mod if you got the adapter already lying around. I'm gonna make 1 for sure.
__________________
QuadZilla & The Four Horsemen

Have an A-1 day!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old January 2, 2009, 07:46 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

Thanks for the link.

[heads out to CC]
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes