Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old September 18, 2008, 08:44 AM
misterlarry's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: The Woodlands, Texas
Posts: 1,356

My System Specs

Default

Congratulations everyone!


__________________
Asrock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3 - Intel i5 2550K @ 3.4 GHz - Corsair H80 CPU Cooler- 4x4 GB G.Skill Ares DDR3 1600 - EVGA GTX560 Ti
1x120 GB Mushkin Chronos Enhanced SSD - 1x500 GB Seagate Hybrid Momentus - 2x500 GB Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 - Pioneer DVR-212D - Antec P182 - Corsair TX650 - 22" Hanns-G - Windows 7 Pro 64 SP1



The world is your oyster. Shuck away my friend, shuck away!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old September 18, 2008, 08:46 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,627

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matsta31 View Post
You can Fold with the CPU and the GPU in F@H.

If by your RAC you are talking about cruching with BOINC on the Rosetta project, then you can only use your CPU. There is no current GPU support for that project.

Your RAC will become higher, since the formula they use to compute the RAC is based on a 2 week half life exponential decay formula. This means the take all your crunching you've done for RAC calculatioon but consider at an higher rate the one you did in the last 2 weeks.

I know that Chalie3.0 is also folding with Q6600 so you could look at his RAC numbers for that computer as a guideline of what you should achieve as RAC if your o/c is the same.

To do so just click on is user tag in the team and then on the computer link here :
Computers belonging to 3.0charlie

His Q6600 is currently achieveing about 870 RAC. Buy reference, my E8400 is at 1100 but I have longer uninterupted crunching, so My RAC will be higher for a while.
My Q6600 is crunching at 3.0GHz ATM, for the last 4-5 days only though. The QX9650 was at stock until last night, when I bumped it to 3.5GHz. Been cruching for 4-5 days too.

Both are crunching on 3 cores though, since I'm using the 4th for GPU folding.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old September 18, 2008, 09:18 AM
encorp's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,425

My System Specs

Default

Ahh Okay, I didn't really know there was a difference between Rosetta and F@H until just a little bit ago haha. I was crunching at 3.0ghz but was having errors as everyone knows so until I figure out what it is I'm on stock. Normally I crunch all day right now and when I get home I'll play some games and surf so I turn it down to one or two cores and then actually I shut it down for the night till the early AM when I go to work (gotta let my baby rest! lol). I rarely work less than 10-12 hours a day so there is a good jog in there for it to fold away, plus it keeps going for another 4 on two cores while I'm home.
__________________
DISCLAIMER: The views and opinions expressed in the immediately preceding post are those of encorp and do not reflect the views and/or opinions of family, friends, or anyone remotely associated with encorp unless explicitly stated. encorp does not make any warranty, express or implied, or assumes any liability or responsibility for the quality, factuality or use of information in the immediately preceding post.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old September 18, 2008, 10:56 AM
Jon_di2's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 895
Default

Congrats F@H Team (I think I have about 500pts on there... dont think that counts though )

BOINCers wil be in 200th very very soon... I think if we continue at this rate we will be in the low 100's in a few months.
__________________
EVGA780i FTW|Q9450@3.3|2x2GB Mushkin Redline 8000|GTX 260 Core 216 65nm|Corsair TX750|Antec 900|Acer 22|Antec Multimedia Premier|WD 640GB|Seagate 500GB|Logitech G15|Vista64
EVGA790i FTW|E8400@4.1|4x1GB Aeneon Xtune DDR3-1866|2xGTX 260 55nm|CM 750W| CM690|Viewsonic 25.5|Seagate 500GBx2|Logitech G5|Razer Lycosa|Scythe Kaze Master 5.25|Win7 & XP
Dell XPS M170|Pentium M @2.00|2GB DDR2 @667MHz|Nvidia GeForce Go 7800 GTX|120GB|17" WUXGA|XP32
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old September 18, 2008, 01:00 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

I cant seem to find the rank page for the boinc team, someone can help me ?
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old September 18, 2008, 01:03 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,481

My System Specs

Default

Team statistics, rank 200 to 300 - Boinc all project statistics - Distributed computing statistics

Links to just about everything you might want to know off of this main page.....

Detailed Team statistics - Boinc all project statistics - Distributed computing statistics
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old September 18, 2008, 01:08 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,076

My System Specs

Default

I see Team Canada in 198th place on Rosetta, maybe we should ask them if they want to join in before we blow by them at Mach 2?
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old September 18, 2008, 01:13 PM
encorp's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,425

My System Specs

Default

HAhaha,

Omg I just had an Idea I know others have probably done if it's possible. Can you have two video cards installed, not Xfire'd or SLi'd and fold on one of them and then play on the other? Man then I could game all I want and not even care!
__________________
DISCLAIMER: The views and opinions expressed in the immediately preceding post are those of encorp and do not reflect the views and/or opinions of family, friends, or anyone remotely associated with encorp unless explicitly stated. encorp does not make any warranty, express or implied, or assumes any liability or responsibility for the quality, factuality or use of information in the immediately preceding post.
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old September 18, 2008, 02:02 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

Hey Encorp,

I see less computing error ! Was is the rosetta software or the O/C ?

Thanks Wilson, looking at the RAC if we keep it up, we will be going up really fast.
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old September 18, 2008, 03:01 PM
encorp's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,425

My System Specs

Default

I'm sure it was the OC, and 99% sure it was the OC on my memory. I actually didn't reinstall the software. Not because I doubted it'd help, but because I wanted to keep everything a constant and make sure it was or wasn't my OC. I benched my CPU a lot more than my memory. In all honesty those Redlines are in some instances too good, cause It took FOREVER to show errors on any voltage/mhz and no matter what software I used I really had a hard time pinning down errors, then all the sudden I'd be gaming and I could sort of feel a difference, I could tell something was off so I'd retest and boom; Error! Anyways I eventually gave up lol and left them with what I felt was my best becnhes. Well I'll have to go back and work on that ram tonight and through the weekend.
__________________
DISCLAIMER: The views and opinions expressed in the immediately preceding post are those of encorp and do not reflect the views and/or opinions of family, friends, or anyone remotely associated with encorp unless explicitly stated. encorp does not make any warranty, express or implied, or assumes any liability or responsibility for the quality, factuality or use of information in the immediately preceding post.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes