Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > HardwareCanucks F@H Team

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2008, 03:34 PM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default Steps on gettin Fahmon setup on Vista

Hey guys i just started folding with Vista if someone would be as kind as to tell me/us the steps on how to configure Fahmon on vista that would be awesome cheers.
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2008, 04:06 PM
Dwayne's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Courtenay, BC
Posts: 618

My System Specs

Default

You can find the FAH folder in c:\users\yournamehere\appdata\roaming\folding@home-gpu or -x86

I use fahspy... seems to work fine too.
__________________
Dwayne's Rig - Asus P8Z77 : i7 3770k : Corsair Vengeance 8 GB DDR3-1600 : Corsair HX850W PSU : Corsair H100 : Corsair Obsidian 650D : eVGA GeForce GTX 680 Classy :
HTPC - GigaByte H67MA-UD2H : i3 2100 : 8 GB Mushkin Silverline Stiletto : Antec TruPower 550W : Sapphire HD 6670 : Nmedia HTPC 1000B : Kingston 60 GB SSD Boot
Netbook - Asus eee
Tablet - Asus eee Transformer
Wife's Rig - Lenovo Laptop
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2008, 04:07 PM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

Dwayne your a champ thanx a lot bud!!! Works
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2008, 04:08 PM
encorp's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,425

My System Specs

Default

I'm new around this part of HWC haha, please explain this thread! LOL
__________________
DISCLAIMER: The views and opinions expressed in the immediately preceding post are those of encorp and do not reflect the views and/or opinions of family, friends, or anyone remotely associated with encorp unless explicitly stated. encorp does not make any warranty, express or implied, or assumes any liability or responsibility for the quality, factuality or use of information in the immediately preceding post.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2008, 04:12 PM
Apollo4g's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 876
Default

I have the new 2.3.2b FahMon, and i cant seem to get it to work either. Im running XP 32.

Help anyone?
__________________
800D | i7 920 | EVGA Classified LE | 5970 EK Waterblock | 12GB - 1600 Dominators DDR3 | Silverstone Decathlon 1200W | Vertex 120GB |
ASUS Xonar HDAV1.3 | Heatkiller 3.0 | Thermochill PA.120.3 | Freezone Elite | 2x655's with EK Dual D5 Top | T-Virus Res |



Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2008, 04:36 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apollo4g View Post
I have the new 2.3.2b FahMon, and i cant seem to get it to work either. Im running XP 32.

Help anyone?
I don't use Fahmon, but it should be the same.
From 3.0 Charlie in another thread...

Install GPU2 - make sure you know the path to the Work folder.

D/L Fahmon
Install
Run
Right click the window, clock Add new client.
Add a name for the client
Browse to the Top folder where the Work folder is situated - not the actual Work folder.
It may take a few percentages until Fahmon recongnizes the Client.
__________________
Folding For Team 54196

Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2008, 04:41 PM
Dwayne's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Courtenay, BC
Posts: 618

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp View Post
I'm new around this part of HWC haha, please explain this thread! LOL
there are a couple of programs that let you see the points per day (ppd) you are attaining. fahspy and fahmon. You have to find the working folder though as it is not in the program files directory. In vista it is where I indicated, XP should be in the c:\documents and settings\yournamehere - after that you would hunt it down as I don't have an XP machine to search it out.
__________________
Dwayne's Rig - Asus P8Z77 : i7 3770k : Corsair Vengeance 8 GB DDR3-1600 : Corsair HX850W PSU : Corsair H100 : Corsair Obsidian 650D : eVGA GeForce GTX 680 Classy :
HTPC - GigaByte H67MA-UD2H : i3 2100 : 8 GB Mushkin Silverline Stiletto : Antec TruPower 550W : Sapphire HD 6670 : Nmedia HTPC 1000B : Kingston 60 GB SSD Boot
Netbook - Asus eee
Tablet - Asus eee Transformer
Wife's Rig - Lenovo Laptop
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2008, 04:41 PM
Dwayne's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Courtenay, BC
Posts: 618

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dashock View Post
Dwayne your a champ thanx a lot bud!!! Works
You're welcome, I just remember where I found mine. Someone else had a thread on this too, but I can't find it atm.
__________________
Dwayne's Rig - Asus P8Z77 : i7 3770k : Corsair Vengeance 8 GB DDR3-1600 : Corsair HX850W PSU : Corsair H100 : Corsair Obsidian 650D : eVGA GeForce GTX 680 Classy :
HTPC - GigaByte H67MA-UD2H : i3 2100 : 8 GB Mushkin Silverline Stiletto : Antec TruPower 550W : Sapphire HD 6670 : Nmedia HTPC 1000B : Kingston 60 GB SSD Boot
Netbook - Asus eee
Tablet - Asus eee Transformer
Wife's Rig - Lenovo Laptop
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2008, 08:29 PM
Apollo4g's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 876
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LCB001 View Post
I don't use Fahmon, but it should be the same.
From 3.0 Charlie in another thread...

Install GPU2 - make sure you know the path to the Work folder.

D/L Fahmon
Install
Run
Right click the window, clock Add new client.
Add a name for the client
Browse to the Top folder where the Work folder is situated - not the actual Work folder.
It may take a few percentages until Fahmon recongnizes the Client.
Thanks! hmmm i have no idea where my work folder is situated....any address? OS is XP32 pro

Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dwayne View Post
there are a couple of programs that let you see the points per day (ppd) you are attaining. fahspy and fahmon. You have to find the working folder though as it is not in the program files directory. In vista it is where I indicated, XP should be in the c:\documents and settings\yournamehere - after that you would hunt it down as I don't have an XP machine to search it out.
Just read that, but still cant seem to find it
__________________
800D | i7 920 | EVGA Classified LE | 5970 EK Waterblock | 12GB - 1600 Dominators DDR3 | Silverstone Decathlon 1200W | Vertex 120GB |
ASUS Xonar HDAV1.3 | Heatkiller 3.0 | Thermochill PA.120.3 | Freezone Elite | 2x655's with EK Dual D5 Top | T-Virus Res |




Last edited by Apollo4g; September 13, 2008 at 08:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2008, 08:37 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,412

My System Specs

Default

If you look at FAH in your start menu there will be a "data files - expert only" file. Copy the location of that file and you've got the folder you need.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes