Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Guides & How-to's

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old August 1, 2008, 09:39 AM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,139

My System Specs

Default

Don't forget to install LLTD (see above) on your XP systems or you won't be able to see them from your Vista system. It's a painless fix.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old November 5, 2008, 10:35 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Gatineau, Québec
Posts: 4
Smile Hoppefully that is my problem...

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
Yes but Vista computers can't see XP computers on a network unless you follow instructions below:

Thanks, Hoppefully that was what was preventing me to setup my wireless network. I had never heard of that before...will give it a try tonight!
__________________
Intel Quad Core Q6600 @ 2.4 GHZ | 4 GB OCZ Platinum XTC DDR2-800 MHZ | Asus P5Q-E | Palit Ati 4870 Sonic Dual Edition 512Mb
Seagate SATA2 32 MB | Antec Twelve Hundred Mid Tower | PC P&C Silencer 750 Quad | Vista 64

Playing| CoH |CoD4 |CoD WaW |C&C3 |C&C RA3, XFIRE: Maiden69
Maiden's gonna get ya!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes