Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Guides & How-to's

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old May 1, 2008, 05:43 PM
jtdoom's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 6
Default

Hi,
you can stuff the not used ends in the unused 5 inch bay.
__________________
Kind regards, Jaak.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old May 1, 2008, 06:54 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,513
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jtdoom View Post
Hi,
you can stuff the not used ends in the unused 5 inch bay.
QFT.

I usually keep an open bay for wires.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old August 23, 2008, 09:09 AM
Lithotech's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: North Vancouver Rain Belt
Posts: 409
Default

Add a fan to the rear exhaust slot.

Check these threads for great ideas, pictures say a thousand words:

http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...e-pics-13.html

Post your "rate my cables" here - Page 172 - [H]ard|Forum

.
__________________
eVGA 680i SLI (A1) P31
Intel Q6700 Kentsfield | Scythe Ninja-B | Antec Tri-Cool 80cfm
4GB (4x1024MB) Corsair Dominator 8500
boot: 4x WD Caviar SE16 250gb SATA2 Raid-0
backup: Seagate 500gb 32mb SATA2
eye: eVGA 9800GTX+ SC 512mb 770/2.25ghz
candy: Samsung 940B-HAS | X-Fi XMusic | Pioneer DVR-212D SATA
juice: PC Power & Cooling 750Quad | Cooler Master HAF932
steering: Logitech G15 & G5 | E3D Pro/Momo Wheel | X-530's
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old August 23, 2008, 09:20 AM
Neolithium_Wpg's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Lancaster Park, Alberta
Posts: 732
Default

Zip ties work pretty well, and since they're cheap you can pretty much add one every few inches along a bundle of cables keeping them neat and tidy; though I do plan on only having that as a temporary solution until my cousin brings his dremel over. Hehehe, my air flow is OK in my Antec900, but thanks to being stupid and not buying a modular PSU I have what looks like a snake pit in one of the drive bays with spare cables.
__________________
Dell XPS8700 | Asus x101ch | iPhone 5 (iOS7)
A Veteran, whether Regular Force, Reserve or Retired- is someone who, at one point in their life, wrote a blank cheque made payable to the Dominion of Canada for an amount of "Up to and including my life"
-Author Unknown
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old September 14, 2008, 03:51 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Belleville, Ontario
Posts: 559
Default

I personally had tho same case though mine was a compaq, same company now anyways though. Theres absolutely NO space behind the mobo tray, you cant even open the other side of it lol. Theres also nowhere to tie things down. I eventually just got an antec 900 but the only thing i can think of is maybe using tape, tacky as it may be it should help hold things down
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2008, 04:15 AM
Dr_BenD_over's Avatar
Fallen Folder
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,418

My System Specs

Default

Holley's Case Wiring Guide (Pics) - Futuremark / YouGamers Forums

This guide is on a few sites around the web.
__________________
All's well that's Haswell
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old October 4, 2008, 08:08 PM
biff's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Courtice, Ont.
Posts: 1,235
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eagle Eye View Post
Get the dremel out and start cutting slots in the back to route those cable behind the other side panel if you can.
I'll second that. Here's a couple pics of may case. I'm not saying it's a model example but I think it turned out pretty tidy for what it is and I think demonstrates the concept.

The 'good side'



Where the wires went....

__________________
Q6600 @ 3.83GHz w/ D-Tek Fusion
Asus P5Q-PRO
2x 2GB PC8000 Mushkin Redlines @ 1020MHz w/5-5-5-12 timings
EVGA GTX 280 (SC?)
OCZ Gamer Xtreme 600W PSU
Cooler Master Cosmos on water
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old October 4, 2008, 08:11 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,605
Default

heh cable clutter largely depends on your power supply.
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old October 4, 2008, 08:20 PM
biff's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Courtice, Ont.
Posts: 1,235
Default

What clutter!?
__________________
Q6600 @ 3.83GHz w/ D-Tek Fusion
Asus P5Q-PRO
2x 2GB PC8000 Mushkin Redlines @ 1020MHz w/5-5-5-12 timings
EVGA GTX 280 (SC?)
OCZ Gamer Xtreme 600W PSU
Cooler Master Cosmos on water
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old October 4, 2008, 10:46 PM
Eagle Eye's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kleinburg, ON
Posts: 2,069

My System Specs

Default

Nice Job biff!!

Thats a work of art if you ask me, there was time when all that used to be on the other side. What amazes me is how much time it takes organize it all no doubt there was a few hours getting all that packed in there so neatly.

EE

Last edited by Eagle Eye; October 5, 2008 at 07:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes