Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Guides & How-to's

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 12, 2010, 10:31 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 2,026
Default

Apple ? What's that ?
__________________
"What is the colour when black is burnt ?" - Neil Young
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2010, 12:13 AM
burebista's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Romania
Posts: 598

My System Specs

Default

This or this .
__________________
If it ain't broke... fix it until it is.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2010, 12:15 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,493

My System Specs

Default

Isn't that a beatle's logo from their record label?
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2010, 01:12 AM
Jack Rabbit's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 784

My System Specs

Default

Let it be... let it be.

I keep forgetting about the snipping tool. I am so used to Alt+PrtScn.

Tip: If you use MSPAINT (it's free and on every Windows PC) resize the default image by dragging the lower right corner first. Make it very small (100x100) and when you paste the screen shot from the clipboard MSPAINT will automatically resize the image to the correct size.
__________________
He either fears his fate too much, or his deserts are small, that dares not put it to the touch, to gain or lose it all.
- James Graham
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2010, 01:31 AM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default

Alpo? are they into computers... I thought they made dogfood.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2010, 09:39 AM
odis172's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 683

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdrom17 View Post
Alt+PrintScreen to do just the focused window.

+1 WOW didnt know that

I use wegame for taking screenshots of game match scores, you have to make an account though, and set it not to autoupload your ss. So when you hit the desired key, it saves a jpg to the desire location. Beauty is that it works when your not in game, unlike fraps.
__________________
Laptop: Lenovo T420 - Core i5 2520 - 8GB DDR3
Server: 2 xeon E5530 - Asus Z8N-D6 - 12GB DDR3 - 8x 500GB raid 50 - Perc 6/i - Compucase RA448A00
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Some Fun Screenshots To Share rjbarker Gaming 6 September 9, 2009 05:39 PM
Windows 7 Build 7057 Screenshots Veritas O/S's, Drivers & General Software 0 March 14, 2009 12:23 PM
Cool Screenshots Supergrover Gaming 12 March 10, 2007 03:16 PM