Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Guides & How-to's

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old October 28, 2009, 01:32 PM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark View Post
I want a hardware software hack for my 4870x2 ( since I can't sell it for what I want ) with DX11 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
Yeah, I'd love that as well. Considering performance is still around the level of the 5870, it would be great if there was a software thing to support DX11.
All we can do is hope I guess
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old October 28, 2009, 01:56 PM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,715
Default

The MS release is too small to be the actual API. It seems to be a file made to PREPARE Vista for DX11. I may be wrong though.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old October 31, 2009, 05:59 PM
Dr_BenD_over's Avatar
Fallen Folder
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,418

My System Specs

Default

So where the heck is this fabled DX11 for Vista, all I'm getting it "This is not intended for your OS" BS from evey link I can find.
__________________
All's well that's Haswell
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old November 1, 2009, 07:39 AM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,833
Default

AnandTech
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old November 1, 2009, 09:07 AM
Dr_BenD_over's Avatar
Fallen Folder
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,418

My System Specs

Default

And they link to the 32bit version, I click for the 64bit version and it sez it's not for my OS.

Windows6.0-KB971512-x64.msu should be the filename but it won't install
__________________
All's well that's Haswell
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old November 1, 2009, 09:40 AM
Dr_BenD_over's Avatar
Fallen Folder
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,418

My System Specs

Default

Hmmmm, seems I don't have SP2 despite the fact it was released in June, could be my problem...
__________________
All's well that's Haswell
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Failed Windows 7 Install lanken123 O/S's, Drivers & General Software 4 October 17, 2009 08:50 PM
Can't get windows to install AmuseMe Troubleshooting 29 September 12, 2009 01:20 PM
DX11 on Vista? Airshehan O/S's, Drivers & General Software 10 August 26, 2009 09:35 PM
Formatting. Install Windows XP or Windows 7 geokilla O/S's, Drivers & General Software 29 July 7, 2009 02:32 PM
Changing mobo, do I have to re-install Windows? francois methot CPU's and Motherboards 9 July 12, 2007 02:10 PM