Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Guides & How-to's

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old October 21, 2009, 06:55 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,847

My System Specs

Default

very handy in deed thank
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2009, 06:22 AM
PLg PLg is offline
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Laval, Qc
Posts: 180
Default

I gotta try this one.
Would it work too with branded computers like hp/dell?
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old March 1, 2010, 01:02 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by apvm View Post
As title...Present motherboard is a P35 Intel chipset based...moving to AMD 770 chipset.

XP has SP3 installed so the Repair option from XP CD is not valid.

Anyone done this before? Tia





Moving to a new chipset will not work . A repair wont work either.A fresh install is always best with new drivers anyway. goodluck
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
switch needed Jim Display Units 7 April 1, 2009 02:54 PM
Router + Switch Mr. Gruntsworthy Networking 12 January 6, 2009 11:44 PM
ROuter switch v0maru Networking 2 December 19, 2008 11:44 AM
DVI Port Switch derrXIII Peripherals 0 August 15, 2008 12:31 PM
My Switch Mod kcksteve Networking 0 September 24, 2007 04:25 PM