Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Guides & How-to's

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old August 10, 2009, 04:54 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

Default Sleeving :)

Well by the looks of things I'll be building a new computer in about a month, I was planning on ordering the case and PSU early to paint the case and sleeve everything prior to. I've ready guides and such and by the looks of it I need to buy.

- murderMod MDPC-X Psychopack | Sleeving Kits | murderMod
- Pin extractor? From MM or ncix? The sunbeam one looks decent as it has ones for several types of connectors.

Also given that I've never done this before, but I do catch on quickly. How much time would sleeving an entire PSU take (Probably the HX1000).
Old August 10, 2009, 05:11 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

From what I've heard staples work much better than pin extractors If I was going to buy one I'd get the MM one for sure, all that NCIX stocks is the Sunbeam kit and something else and both of them fail. Staples may hurt a bit but they work better, are replaceable, and are cheap.
Old August 10, 2009, 05:15 PM
Hall Of Fame

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMCD View Post
Well by the looks of things I'll be building a new computer in about a month, I was planning on ordering the case and PSU early to paint the case and sleeve everything prior to. I've ready guides and such and by the looks of it I need to buy.

- murderMod MDPC-X Psychopack | Sleeving Kits | murderMod
- Pin extractor? From MM or ncix? The sunbeam one looks decent as it has ones for several types of connectors.

Also given that I've never done this before, but I do catch on quickly. How much time would sleeving an entire PSU take (Probably the HX1000).
Your going to be looking at a lot of hours and days if you wish to individually sleeve all cables on a PSU.
Old August 10, 2009, 05:59 PM
F@H

My System Specs