Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2008, 08:21 AM
Wankerfx's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Posts: 583
Default

Ah, I forgot about that. I hope the release date isn't too far from now.
__________________
[ER]
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2008, 08:31 AM
ipaine's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 2,036

My System Specs

Default

Well not sure if everyone has seen this info or not but I found a spot on Eurogamer that has a little write up about it.

You can find it here: Blizzard announces Diablo III News // PC /// Eurogamer
Cinematic trailer: Diablo III - cinematic trailer
Gamplay footage: Diablo III - gameplay footage
And Screenshots: Diablo III Screenshot Gallery // PC /// Eurogamer
__________________
"Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you're wrong."


Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2008, 09:46 AM
misterlarry's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: The Woodlands, Texas
Posts: 1,356

My System Specs

Default

I just watched the game play footage on the D3 site. I can see alot of hours going into this one. Time well wasted.

__________________
Asrock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3 - Intel i5 2550K @ 3.4 GHz - Corsair H80 CPU Cooler- 4x4 GB G.Skill Ares DDR3 1600 - EVGA GTX560 Ti
1x120 GB Mushkin Chronos Enhanced SSD - 1x500 GB Seagate Hybrid Momentus - 2x500 GB Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 - Pioneer DVR-212D - Antec P182 - Corsair TX650 - 22" Hanns-G - Windows 7 Pro 64 SP1



The world is your oyster. Shuck away my friend, shuck away!
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2008, 10:15 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Maple Ridge BC
Posts: 499
Default

The more videos I watch the more it amazes me how they managed to improve so much but stay so Damn loyal to the Diablo style. Stairs that don't require a load screen a small improvement. Being able to see from 1 floor of a dungeon to the floor below freaking sweet! And the Witchdoctors Fear ability with the giant freaky looking spectre appearing above him you can actually understand why the enemies are running from him... Priceless.
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2008, 10:29 AM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

Looks really nice, if they would take pre-order, I'd think about it ! altough I dont think we will see a final version before 2009.....
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2008, 10:38 AM
elninio's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 174
Default

what are gonna be system requirements?
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2008, 10:38 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Maple Ridge BC
Posts: 499
Default

to be honest a year between annoucement and release isn't that bad for Blizzard. Like I said in an earlier post they have been working on it for 4 years already and Blizzard North which doesn't exist anymore if I am remembering my facts correctly were the ones that started the development. 4 years is a long time to be working on a game without ANY news at all sure there have been some clues in the past few years but nothing concrete. I am not sure at all how long they had been working on Starcraft2 without any info getting leaked but I don't really care either I only brought it up for comparison purposes. And in my situation the longer it takes to come out the better the chance I will have a better machine to run it on by then..... I hope :(
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2008, 10:40 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Maple Ridge BC
Posts: 499
Default

the haven't released any requirements yet all they have said is they are going to make it playable on all level machines. Which is a diablo tradition in itself.
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2008, 04:06 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 108

My System Specs

Default

The system requirements shouldn't be to bad anyways,Blizz always tries to aim for the biggest possible audience.Hell you can run WoW on a 4 slice toaster,2 slice if its overclocked. :D
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2008, 06:57 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Maple Ridge BC
Posts: 499
Default

Hah i like that Wow system requirement comment. Well done.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes