Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 8, 2014, 10:42 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: The netherlands
Posts: 55
Default Locking FPS doesnt give the exact lock

GAME: COUNTER STRIKE GLOBAL OFFENSIVE

When I lock my fps to 120 then the frames I see in net_graph 1 will give me 113 frames
when I lock it to 200 for example then it gives me 180 frames

when I dont lock I have between 250 / 400
the gpu I use is gtx 670 FTW
cpu is i5 3570k

I actually want to know why I cant lock my fps to the exact lock
I could do like lock fps to 121 like I should so it can be 120/121 but it gives me much less u know...

I hope anyone of you can help me out here
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 8, 2014, 11:13 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,828
Default

How exactly are you "locking" your framerate?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 8, 2014, 01:52 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: The netherlands
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
How exactly are you "locking" your framerate?
fps_max 121
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding searching by phrase or exact match skadebo Suggestions & Feedback 5 October 4, 2012 05:51 PM
[FS] Free Stuff, exact shipping your only cost. dadzilla Buy/Sell & Trade 17 December 30, 2009 06:47 PM
Locking up in directX 10 Zipper07 Troubleshooting 8 July 18, 2009 05:12 PM
Locking up/down your computer Magnetar New Builds 16 June 2, 2009 04:54 PM
8800 GTS/GTX locking tables?? bushwickbill Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 2 September 18, 2007 02:09 PM