Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 16, 2014, 01:46 PM
Allstar
F@H

My System Specs

Default Final Fantasy - A Realm Reborn

Anyone playing this? I picked it up on sale and I'm considering giving it a tryout for a while. I'm not usually an MMORPG guy, but it's gotten a lot of positive praise and I was pretty underwhelmed by the ESO beta, so I thought I might try it out.
Old July 16, 2014, 02:42 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

I'm curious about this game as well. I've read really positive reviews, but it's tough for me to get past the fact that it's a FF MMO, which have been notoriously terrible. (I really didn't like the original one, and the original release of this game was terrible as well.) Even the Metacritic scores for this game are unusually high for an MMO.

Keep us posted if you give it a try and let us know your initial impressions.
Old July 16, 2014, 03:26 PM
Top Prospect

i have been playing this for about 6 months now, and with my past mmo expertise i'll just chime in some of my 2 sense. It's pretty ******* confusing for the first little while. now cosmetically wise is a very nice looking mmo compared to what else is currently out there.