Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 25, 2014, 09:02 AM
aviduser's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 383
Default Bf 4 screen freeze latest patch...

Oh boy, I can't believe how terrible ea is at patching this game. Last patch screwed up in game audio. Just got the latest patch and instantly I can't join any games.

I really like bf4, but I've never played a game with so many on going issues.
__________________
I5 4670K 4.4ghz - Gtx 780 Amp - 2x4 Corsair Vengeance - MSI z87-g43 - Tx 850w - Asus pbq278q
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 25, 2014, 09:11 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,659
Default

If you have an AMD card: DISABLE MANTLE!!!

That's what fixed it for me.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old February 25, 2014, 03:29 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 645

My System Specs

Default

BF4 still doesn't properly support trifire.


I regret buying it. I don't think i'll buy another EA game.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old February 25, 2014, 03:44 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: St. John's, Newfoundland
Posts: 417
Default

You have to edit your user.cfg, remove the line UI.DrawEnable 1
and change GameTime.MaxVariableFps to 62, or whatever your monitor is capable of.

Enable vsync.

That should work.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old February 25, 2014, 06:11 PM
aviduser's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 383
Default

Yeh removing thé drawenable Line worked
__________________
I5 4670K 4.4ghz - Gtx 780 Amp - 2x4 Corsair Vengeance - MSI z87-g43 - Tx 850w - Asus pbq278q
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
computer freeze. why? hohohee Troubleshooting 13 January 5, 2013 02:17 AM
Cod 4 sudden freeze? JustDepends Gaming 11 July 16, 2011 08:52 AM
OCZ Freeze- their new TIM formula Babrbarossa Press Releases & Tech News 13 December 13, 2007 07:27 AM
Freeze Asspigeon Troubleshooting 32 July 26, 2007 06:41 AM