Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old February 23, 2014, 02:56 AM
ShinraCorp's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Gatineau
Posts: 484

My System Specs

Default

I dont think I want to eat a shiny cake haha :P I agree the smart/auto pistol looks like an overpowered weapon. The worst thing about it for me was the titans getting stuck because of tiny little gaps or debris blocking the way, I'm to use of Battlefield in which I can just run over it and it'll break but now I have to remember that this is a game where there is no destructible environment what so ever besides scripted ones.
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old February 23, 2014, 07:01 AM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

Game doesn't work on quadro or fire pro cards :(.

Really need to finish my tower
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old February 24, 2014, 10:16 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 21
Default

I'm having titanfall withdrawals since the beta closed :(
I'm excited to see what the finished product will be like on release day!
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old February 24, 2014, 08:09 PM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 632

My System Specs

Default

Lol EA 2.0 buggy glitched servers zero optimization. But who knows maybe this is a actual Pc Release and not a console port.
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old February 24, 2014, 10:21 PM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,763

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowarez View Post
Lol EA 2.0 buggy glitched servers zero optimization. But who knows maybe this is a actual Pc Release and not a console port.
Except for the fact that the servers are being hosted my Microsoft, using Azure, which makes sense seeing as they have the console exclusive for the game.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old February 25, 2014, 01:06 AM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 632

My System Specs

Default

Really by Ms so does this have the same chance to become useless like section 8.
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old March 11, 2014, 09:05 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,084

My System Specs

Default

Well, are there any EA-type launch issues?
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old March 11, 2014, 10:33 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,496

My System Specs

Default

We'll have to wait and see because EA devs seem to find a way to release stable betas followed by irreparably crippled release versions.
__________________
For my part I know nothing with any certainty, but the sight of the stars makes me dream.
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old March 12, 2014, 05:47 AM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,903

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
Well, are there any EA-type launch issues?
No issues to report here. Plays fine, servers have been seemingly stable. I wish they had Canadian servers though since my ping was around the 100ms range last night.

I've only been playing the "campaign" mode thus far, but in my mind, it's not a campaign at all. It's still 6v6 human players with the AI. I was expecting like a 4 player co-op sort of thing with a well defined story and objectives (say like Borderlands 2). It just seems more like a mismash of normal game modes with some narrative in the beginning.

My only real issues pertain to the game being a whopping 50GB. Generally speaking, that's most users' bandwidth cap for the month. Likewise, I wish buildings were destructible ala BF4 when in a Titan. I hate not being to walk through things and instead having to walk around the map to get to the other side.
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old March 12, 2014, 06:51 AM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,211

My System Specs

Default

I wonder how well it would run on a lower end graphics card, such as an R7-260X 2GB? I'd like to install this on my HTPC. Is it controller compatible?
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Who's buying Titanfall? Spongebob Gaming 25 February 10, 2014 02:20 PM
MIR Experience LaughingCrow Troubleshooting 4 January 25, 2011 10:29 AM
MSI RMA experience? KnightOfAwesome Video Cards 16 October 15, 2010 04:48 PM
My SSD Experience Canzara Storage 3 November 26, 2009 04:17 PM
DC Experience JD Off Topic 25 January 5, 2009 07:45 PM