Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2008, 12:16 PM
r0k0's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gatineau, Quebec
Posts: 713

My System Specs

Default The Sims 2

Ok.. i've install pretty much all the add-ons and the only one that aint mine.. i gotta use that DVD to play.. last version i installed was Familly Fun Stuff and Open for Buisness.. and the one i gotta use the DVD is Sims 2 as Pets and i installed it after the original Version.. and i got 5 version total

any help how i can play with another version cd and not the Pets DVD since it aint mine..?
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Core i5 4670K
Gigabyte Z87X-OC Force

Gigabyte Geforce GTX 780 3GB
2x 4GB G.Skills Trident X DD3-2400
NZXT Switch 810 Matte Black / Enermax Revolution 920W
A-DATA S510 120GB OS / A-DATA SX900 256GB Games / WD Black 1TB Misc

Canadian Eh ?
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2008, 12:33 PM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas Ontario close to london
Posts: 3,939

My System Specs

Default

PC Game Fixes & No-CD Patches- S Index- GameBurnWorld

Sims 2: Pets No-CD Patches & Game Fixes- GameBurnWorld

There you go. Just download and extract. If it doesn't come with instructions just copy the .exe over to the installed folder.
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2008, 05:19 PM
r0k0's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gatineau, Quebec
Posts: 713

My System Specs

Default

yeah i did'nt want a crack.. lol other than that humm anyother way..?
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Core i5 4670K
Gigabyte Z87X-OC Force

Gigabyte Geforce GTX 780 3GB
2x 4GB G.Skills Trident X DD3-2400
NZXT Switch 810 Matte Black / Enermax Revolution 920W
A-DATA S510 120GB OS / A-DATA SX900 256GB Games / WD Black 1TB Misc

Canadian Eh ?
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2008, 06:30 PM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas Ontario close to london
Posts: 3,939

My System Specs

Default

That is the only way I know unless you want a virtual mount or burn his cd.
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 13, 2008, 11:08 AM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,248

My System Specs

Default

Thread Closed
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes