Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2008, 03:14 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 6
Default PS3 mouse and keyboard

Has anyone tried this mouse and keyboard setup for the PS3?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2008, 03:15 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 6
Default

XFPS RATEUP for PS3
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2008, 05:06 PM
ebdoradz's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Rouyn-Noranda, QC
Posts: 754
Default

couldn't you just plug your kb/mouse in the ps3???

i have done this to chat with friend over the ps3
__________________
Gigabyte GA-MA790XT-UD4P / AMD Phenom II x3 720BE @ x4/ Crucial Ballistic DDR3 / Sapphire 4830 512mb / Corsair 620W PSU / 2*80GB Seagate

DFI LP nF4 Ultra-D / AMD Opteron 165 @ 2.7Ghz/ 2*1GB OCZ Gold GX XTC / Sapphire X1950XT / Fortron 450W PSU / 2*Maxtor 80Gb


Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2008, 05:58 PM
t0m's Avatar
t0m t0m is offline
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: bc
Posts: 292

My System Specs

Default

i think developers have to include support for games to work properly with normal usb mouse + k/b (i read that ut3 on ps3 has standard mouse+k/b support)...the xfps converts/disguises the mouse+k/b output to standard ps3 controller output so it should work with all games. i remember reading reviews of the xbox version of this and some people liked it, some didnt. it seemed to me (never used one so i could be very wrong) that it needed to be set up properly, and that some people might not have done that part right, or at all.

let us know how it goes if you end up trying it out...
__________________
nothing left and nothing right
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 5, 2008, 04:55 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2
Default

It works fine for me in configuration you gave
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old April 5, 2008, 12:20 PM
Theblackmages's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Montreal,Canada
Posts: 180
Default

I got my wireless logitech keyboard and mouse plugged in , just for when I go on the internets with the ps3.
__________________
E2140 @ 2.8ghz,MSI Neo-F P35,4x1GB Ballstix D9GMH@ 1050mhz,HD3870 XXX,WD 640GB 16MB,HD sound,Stealthxstream 600W, AC 7pro, CM690
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old May 30, 2008, 06:23 AM
ebdoradz's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Rouyn-Noranda, QC
Posts: 754
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Theblackmages View Post
I got my wireless logitech keyboard and mouse plugged in , just for when I go on the internets with the ps3.
have ou tried any gaming yet?? on this setup??

beacuse 100$ for that XFPS RATEUP for PS3 seems to be overkill
__________________
Gigabyte GA-MA790XT-UD4P / AMD Phenom II x3 720BE @ x4/ Crucial Ballistic DDR3 / Sapphire 4830 512mb / Corsair 620W PSU / 2*80GB Seagate

DFI LP nF4 Ultra-D / AMD Opteron 165 @ 2.7Ghz/ 2*1GB OCZ Gold GX XTC / Sapphire X1950XT / Fortron 450W PSU / 2*Maxtor 80Gb


Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes