Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #131 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2013, 10:07 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Vancouver (Port Moody)
Posts: 280

My System Specs

Default

I purchased via GMG just before 9pm and lo and behold the Origin app is having issues downloading the game.
__________________
Goto Geek for family and friends, yay!!!
Reply With Quote
  #132 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2013, 10:19 PM
Caldezar's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Burnaby
Posts: 1,723
Default

Origin isn't even showing the game as available to me right now. (9:18) I should be surprised, but EA is never dependable.
Reply With Quote
  #133 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2013, 10:23 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 661

My System Specs

Default

10:07 I got an email from origin stating my pre ordered game is ready for download...... yeah right
__________________
QuadZilla & The Four Horsemen

Have an A-1 day!
Reply With Quote
  #134 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2013, 10:33 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 661

My System Specs

Default

dl'ing
__________________
QuadZilla & The Four Horsemen

Have an A-1 day!
Reply With Quote
  #135 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2013, 10:41 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,662
Default

Still can't download. Gay.
Reply With Quote
  #136 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2013, 10:46 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 661

My System Specs

Default

When we eventualy get things downloaded and installed, wich server Headshot?
__________________
QuadZilla & The Four Horsemen

Have an A-1 day!
Reply With Quote
  #137 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2013, 11:41 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,568

My System Specs

Default

I made a Region on North America West 1. Anyone already in it needs to invite anyone else that wants in. We could always get multiple regions going too. Had a Tornado tonight, almost took out my power plant but it survived. I'm pulling in $10k/hour now, exporting coal and ore. Also have 60k pop now and about $800k in the bank. Going for more of an industrial city first.

Reply With Quote
  #138 (permalink)  
Old March 5, 2013, 09:19 AM
Caldezar's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Burnaby
Posts: 1,723
Default

Need an invite (same user name) from someone now that I'm up and running.
Reply With Quote
  #139 (permalink)  
Old March 5, 2013, 04:01 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,602

My System Specs

Default

Send me a message on Origin to help remind me
Reply With Quote
  #140 (permalink)  
Old March 5, 2013, 06:24 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,662
Default

Not impressed so far. I've spent more time trying to get into the game than playing it. They really need MORRRRRRRRRRRRE servers.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which city does Mem Express ship from? Pabz0r545 Off Topic 6 July 2, 2012 09:55 AM
[FS] Batman Arkham City for PC DeViLzzz2008 Buy/Sell & Trade 4 November 19, 2011 11:23 PM
Moving to the Big City... ad5ter New Builds 4 June 3, 2011 08:54 AM
Episodes For Liberty City shayan288 Gaming 8 January 20, 2011 05:26 AM
hmm, what to do in toronto city? Silvgearx Off Topic 22 July 30, 2009 06:07 PM