Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old April 26, 2012, 07:56 AM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,066

My System Specs

Default

Damn,

I've never seen that happen when patching a game that you can save.

-ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old April 26, 2012, 08:09 AM
WhippWhapp's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 190

My System Specs

Default

Sweet, didn't know this existed!
__________________
I rub and whack and choke and stroke!

Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old October 10, 2013, 05:22 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1,382

My System Specs

Default

Wargame is on the humble bundle this week so I picked it up along with Divinity II and Sherlock Holmes for the GF.
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old November 1, 2013, 08:21 AM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,210

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
So this game has now seriously pissed me off.

EVERY TIME they come out with a balance patch it screws up EVERY one of the save games. Any in-game saves you have become completely unusable.

Not only will this force me to remove it from our GPU reviews but it has effectively destroyed the gaming experience for me.
Was this problem ever resolved?
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keyboard types "w " when i press "w" matthew2180 Troubleshooting 14 December 20, 2011 09:21 AM
What Size Hose Clamps for 1/2"ID 3/4"OD Tube with 1/8" wall r3quiem Water Cooling 9 December 20, 2011 02:42 AM
How do i know if my "Drive Controller" is running in "AHCI mode"? Teo3201 Storage 2 October 8, 2011 09:54 PM
"Wii 2" Codenamed: "Project Cafe" BFighter Gaming 5 April 24, 2011 10:16 AM
3d Vision goes from "gimmick" to "ubiquitous" The RealRollo Video Cards 28 October 21, 2010 03:55 PM