Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #221 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2012, 06:48 PM
Slik's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sault Ste Marie On.
Posts: 1,083

My System Specs

Default

Sooooo Lonely.
__________________
Corsair Air 540 -i7 4930k @ 4.4ghz. Liquid cooled-4x4gb G Skill Trident X DDR3@ 2400mhz- Two EVGA Titans SLI - Xonar Phoebus Sound Card-Dell 3008 30" Monitor-Razer Tiamat Headphones-Butt Kicker Gamer-TrackIR 5
Reply With Quote
  #222 (permalink)  
Old December 11, 2012, 12:29 PM
On2wheels's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: ontario
Posts: 966
Default

Has anyone else found the glitch with enemy levels reverting back to 15 in the new Torgue DLC? I think I've narrowed down how it happened:

1. Started a new character because my other 2 were already 50s.
2. went directly to the DLC without completing the original main storyline.
3. finished the last story mission in the DLC with enemies at proper level (about 25) but still have the boss missions (lev 30) and repeating races (level 50 )available. At this point I leave the DLC area and continue main story missions to level my character to allow finishing DLC.
4. once I'm level 30 I return to DLC map and find the enemies are 14-16 again, (all completed mission status is the same, boss fight is still a level 30 ranked mission).

I think by not finishing the main storyline first it somehow confused the DLC. So a warning to new players, I'd suggest starting any of the DLC to do it on second playthrough before you're max level.

Too bad this will be lost on page 23 of this thread, I'd loved to know it ahead of time!
Reply With Quote
  #223 (permalink)  
Old December 12, 2012, 05:28 AM
Bean Counter's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 130

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by On2wheels View Post
Has anyone else found the glitch with enemy levels reverting back to 15 in the new Torgue DLC? I think I've narrowed down how it happened:

1. Started a new character because my other 2 were already 50s.
2. went directly to the DLC without completing the original main storyline.
3. finished the last story mission in the DLC with enemies at proper level (about 25) but still have the boss missions (lev 30) and repeating races (level 50 )available. At this point I leave the DLC area and continue main story missions to level my character to allow finishing DLC.
4. once I'm level 30 I return to DLC map and find the enemies are 14-16 again, (all completed mission status is the same, boss fight is still a level 30 ranked mission).

I think by not finishing the main storyline first it somehow confused the DLC. So a warning to new players, I'd suggest starting any of the DLC to do it on second playthrough before you're max level.

Too bad this will be lost on page 23 of this thread, I'd loved to know it ahead of time!
this happens with the 1st Borderlands also if you go to T-Bone Junction and then go back to Firestone.
Reply With Quote
  #224 (permalink)  
Old December 14, 2012, 08:39 PM
On2wheels's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: ontario
Posts: 966
Default

Found the Bee, after the 3rd time killing him. It's so underpowered now, almost not worth getting, other shields are often higher protection, and the amp damage increase will soon be outdone by higher rank weapons too.
edit: ok got two level 49 Bee's for me and a friend. Using the Mechro exploit on the This Just In quest.

By the way, if you have an iphone or android, you can use ringones from Borderlands 2

Last edited by On2wheels; January 4, 2013 at 11:59 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #225 (permalink)  
Old February 17, 2013, 12:07 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,999

My System Specs

Default

Anyone up for some lvl 50 raid boss runs? Most of them are a bit too tough to solo, and besides which the loot is far better when killed in a 4-player party. Lemme know?
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #226 (permalink)  
Old February 17, 2013, 03:33 PM
Bloodystumps's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Uxbridge
Posts: 229

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by On2wheels View Post
Found the Bee, after the 3rd time killing him. It's so underpowered now, almost not worth getting, other shields are often higher protection, and the amp damage increase will soon be outdone by higher rank weapons too.
edit: ok got two level 49 Bee's for me and a friend. Using the Mechro exploit on the This Just In quest.

By the way, if you have an iphone or android, you can use ringones from Borderlands 2

I stopped using the Bee and found the Quick Charge Shield (Cap 2200 rate 2660 delay 1.65) to be far better but obviously does no damage but keeps you on your feet most of the game ..
Reply With Quote
  #227 (permalink)  
Old March 25, 2013, 07:24 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 700

My System Specs

Default

I finally decided to play that game :D it's an awesome game,even if it's full of illuminati and satanic symbols^^

And it's really FPS friendly :) even on max settings,runs great.
Reply With Quote
  #228 (permalink)  
Old March 25, 2013, 08:00 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,979

My System Specs

Default

BL2 has pretty much been the only game I've played all year. Even just doing single player there is so much content if you grab the DLCs.
Reply With Quote
  #229 (permalink)  
Old March 25, 2013, 08:04 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,589

My System Specs

Default

Well they announced that the level cap is increasing to those with season pass on April 2 from 50 to 61, and free to all is a new Ultimate Vault Hunter mode which is unlocked at 50 (also available April 2)
Reply With Quote
  #230 (permalink)  
Old March 25, 2013, 08:32 AM
Slik's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sault Ste Marie On.
Posts: 1,083

My System Specs

Default

Go here for Chest Keys Borderlands 2: Golden Key - Orcz.com, The Video Games Wiki Check often.
__________________
Corsair Air 540 -i7 4930k @ 4.4ghz. Liquid cooled-4x4gb G Skill Trident X DDR3@ 2400mhz- Two EVGA Titans SLI - Xonar Phoebus Sound Card-Dell 3008 30" Monitor-Razer Tiamat Headphones-Butt Kicker Gamer-TrackIR 5
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Borderlands 2 gfx prob On2wheels Gaming 5 January 20, 2013 09:18 AM
Borderlands Thund3rball Gaming 425 September 10, 2011 11:02 AM
Borderlands 2 Bean Counter Gaming 23 September 10, 2011 09:26 AM
Second Borderlands DLC is out for all platforms. Zero82z Gaming 13 January 11, 2010 09:26 AM
Borderlands Preview misterlarry Gaming 11 October 9, 2009 01:17 PM