Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2012, 11:05 AM
r0k0's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gatineau, Quebec
Posts: 713

My System Specs

Default COD MW3 Laggy Mouse

Hey been trying to play MW3 for 2-3 days now.. in Black ops or MW2 mice is fine / sharp and when i get into MW3 feels like theres a lag between the game and the mouse..

either too slow or turns too fast.. smooth mouse is off in wondows and in the game.. dpi is set at 800 like every other game... but just cant seem to find out whats wrong with the damn damn...

any input would be awesome
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Core i5 4670K
Gigabyte Z87X-OC Force

Gigabyte Geforce GTX 780 3GB
2x 4GB G.Skills Trident X DD3-2400
NZXT Switch 810 Matte Black / Enermax Revolution 920W
A-DATA S510 120GB OS / A-DATA SX900 256GB Games / WD Black 1TB Misc

Canadian Eh ?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2012, 12:48 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Acton, Ont
Posts: 879
Default

Must be the shitty game...Sorry couldnt help it.

If you have drivers for the Mouse Try installing them, Or uninstall, then reinstall.

If that does nothing good, Try a new USB port.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2012, 05:17 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1,385

My System Specs

Default

Can you change the acceleration of the mouse? if your acceleration is too low it will feel like input lag when really it is just your cursor getting up to speed.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2012, 05:51 PM
r0k0's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gatineau, Quebec
Posts: 713

My System Specs

Default

well i have the G5 with the speed adjustement... either at 400dpi, 800dpi or 2000dpi... lags anyways
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Core i5 4670K
Gigabyte Z87X-OC Force

Gigabyte Geforce GTX 780 3GB
2x 4GB G.Skills Trident X DD3-2400
NZXT Switch 810 Matte Black / Enermax Revolution 920W
A-DATA S510 120GB OS / A-DATA SX900 256GB Games / WD Black 1TB Misc

Canadian Eh ?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2012, 06:58 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Acton, Ont
Posts: 879
Default

DId you try anything ive said? Other then Uninstall and Play a Real game like BF3... LOL Sorry had to again.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2012, 10:18 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Posts: 1,419

My System Specs

Default

Try turning off vsync.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2012, 10:44 PM
r0k0's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gatineau, Quebec
Posts: 713

My System Specs

Default

JMCD... Thanks... lol its worked... that just F'ed up haha
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Core i5 4670K
Gigabyte Z87X-OC Force

Gigabyte Geforce GTX 780 3GB
2x 4GB G.Skills Trident X DD3-2400
NZXT Switch 810 Matte Black / Enermax Revolution 920W
A-DATA S510 120GB OS / A-DATA SX900 256GB Games / WD Black 1TB Misc

Canadian Eh ?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Laggy CPU after starting folding Kilauea HardwareCanucks F@H Team 9 October 6, 2011 08:38 AM
PC choppy/laggy issues. stephenc44 Troubleshooting 4 April 14, 2010 07:37 PM
F@H + XP = sluggish/laggy web surfing? Silvgearx HardwareCanucks F@H Team 9 July 14, 2009 07:29 PM
30GB Navy Blue Zune, Wireless PCI Card, A4Tech X7 Mouse, and Logitech Kb/mouse combo arekieh Buy/Sell & Trade 5 November 2, 2008 04:56 PM
laggy computer...I think its hardware related Computergeek Troubleshooting 36 March 29, 2008 07:51 AM