Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 7, 2012, 07:52 PM
Hall Of Fame

My System Specs

Default Dead Space 2 !

I know this is an older game, but picked it up awhile back on one of Steams Sales for around $6 (I think).....great game, love the Enviroment / Graphics (DX9) and gameplay.....puzzles are easy enough to not frustrate an old fart like me!!!
Really like the storyline and weapons!!!

Lots of fun....at Chapter 8

Cheers

Old February 8, 2012, 10:09 AM
Hall Of Fame

Hell yeah, it's a great game, there's other threads here about it too. I might even reinstall now that you mention it...
Old February 8, 2012, 10:26 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

I played through it a while back. It was a worthwhile buy.
Old February 8, 2012, 10:31 AM
Top Prospect

I started playing a bit but I'm still having trouble with mouse acceleration.. The game is playable but it really ruins it for me. I cannot find an ini file to change any settings.
Old February 8, 2012, 12:04 PM
MVP

Quote:
Originally Posted by tabasko View Post
I started playing a bit but I'm still having trouble with mouse acceleration.. The game is playable but it really ruins it for me. I cannot find an ini file to change any settings.
I recall reading many complaints about this issue on the PC. Unfortunately, I don't know of a solution.

I completed Dead Space 1 and 2 in sequence within a week or two. It was an excellent gaming experience.

If you enjoy the Dead Space fiction, you may wish to check out the two animated movies released alongside each game:
[prequel] IMDb - Dead Space: Downfall (Video 2008)
[in between 1 and 2] Dead Space: Aftermath (Video 2011) - IMDb
Old February 8, 2012, 12:14 PM
Hall Of Fame