Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2012, 09:19 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Acton, Ont
Posts: 880
Default

I cant get the menu mod too work either.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2012, 01:33 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,261

My System Specs

Default

Are you guys using the Mod Manager or manually adding the mods?
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2012, 01:59 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Acton, Ont
Posts: 880
Default

I tryed with and without. Still cant get it to work. I used the instruction that came with the mod for correct location.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2012, 02:09 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,261

My System Specs

Default

I assume you mean SKYUI?

You have SKSE install to the latest version?
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2012, 02:22 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,568

My System Specs

Default

Mods I'm using:

Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2012, 02:27 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,261

My System Specs

Default

That snowflake mod is very nice, I could not stand the vanilla ones, looked like blobs from the Stay-puff man falling.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old July 22, 2014, 10:29 AM
On2wheels's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: ontario
Posts: 1,010
Default

Does that 2K texture mod look much different/better than the free HD texture update direct from the game store page?
I already installed the official HD update, I wonder how problematic it would be to switch now. I just bought Hearthfire and installed Realistic Lighting Overhaul too, seeing a bit of a difference but nothing jaw dropping. Maybe I'm still missing the real eye candy stuff to go along with it(?) Then again my 560ti probably can't handle much more at 1080p. Realistic Lighting Overhaul at Skyrim Nexus - mods and community

I found the NMM confusing too, the interface is not user friendly imo. Stuck with manual install this time.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kid named after Skyrim character... somecanadianguy Gaming 17 November 26, 2011 10:14 AM
bf3, diablo 3 and skyrim build h3ad73 New Builds 13 October 27, 2011 11:12 AM
[WTB] emt for skyrim kyle_L Buy/Sell & Trade 0 October 21, 2011 11:42 PM
Gallery Small mods thread lowfat Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 2 July 20, 2011 07:53 PM
Physical video card mods (not cooling mods) chibi_man Video Cards 6 January 29, 2008 09:32 AM