Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2012, 04:24 PM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,208

My System Specs

Default Steam connection problem (Problem Fixed)

EDIT: It seems to be the servers, and they are back online. Problem solved.

For some reason, my Steam Account cannot detect a connection. I can't access the cloud, and I cannot play Civ5 online

Is anybody else having this problem at this current time? And if not, any possible fixes?
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;

Last edited by great_big_abyss; January 10, 2012 at 04:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2012, 04:29 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 108
Default

Hey you're right i've been connected to steam all day and now it says no connection. Looks like this problem is server-side

You could always try going to offline mode.. steam > go offline
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2012, 04:36 PM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,208

My System Specs

Default

I can play Civ offline, but I want to play online. Okay, well as long as I'm not the only one, and it's not on my end, then I'm not too concerned. Servers should come back up soon, I suppose.

Please post if you're having problems connecting, just so I can be completely sure it's not on my side.
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2012, 04:37 PM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,208

My System Specs

Default

Okay, it seems that the servers are back up!!!! Yay.
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help on a connection please! GMJim CPU's and Motherboards 4 February 4, 2010 12:07 PM
FEAR 2 and STEAM problem? upcoast604 Gaming 1 April 6, 2009 06:05 AM
HELP! GTA 4 problem on steam shayan288 Gaming 3 February 1, 2009 10:04 AM
Wireless connection problem. Brinnie Networking 3 March 21, 2008 04:00 AM
8 pin or 4+4 pin CPU connection ? Unklmo CPU's and Motherboards 4 August 8, 2007 06:05 PM