Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2011, 07:33 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 24
Default BFBC2 Problem..

hey guys..

I got a problem with my BFBC2.. it has very low fps.. is my pc not enough?
Specs:
core 2 Duo e7500
gtx 550ti
2gb ram ddr3
windows ultimate 32-bit

my fps is at 15 in mission 2 Cold War..
any help will be appreciated :D
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2011, 07:34 AM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,538

My System Specs

Default

not enough ram, and a 550ti would barely play BC2.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2011, 07:55 AM
Kommie986's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Posts: 601

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by supaflyx3 View Post
not enough ram, and a 550ti would barely play BC2.
Yeah. I'd say RAM and perhaps CPU. But what resolution do you run at? I used to play BC2 on a GTS 250 (with a C2Q and 4GB RAM) on 1680x1050, and it was fine on medium (I think?).
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2011, 09:28 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Posts: 1,412

My System Specs

Default

My laptop plays bc2 on low 720p at 30-40fps. i5 2.4ghz, 4gb ram and 420m. your ram is low and cpu is only a dual core. you should be able to get more fps so I'm thinking it has to be the ram.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2011, 05:06 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 24
Default

But my friends runs it smooth, all settings maxed at the same specs but he has hd 5670 video card and windows XP... is his card better than mine?
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2011, 05:07 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 24
Default

im playing at 1366x768
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2011, 06:22 PM
Kommie986's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Posts: 601

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beachbomb94 View Post
But my friends runs it smooth, all settings maxed at the same specs but he has hd 5670 video card and windows XP... is his card better than mine?
Quote:
Originally Posted by beachbomb94 View Post
im playing at 1366x768
No, 550ti is better. Maybe it's a driver issue. Try downloading the latest NVIDIA drivers, and during the instal, make it do a clean instal.

At that resolution, you should be running BC2 fine...
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2011, 06:49 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 24
Default

i did it already.. my current driver is 285.62 .still the performance of my friend is better..
is the OS a factor?
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2011, 05:13 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Posts: 1,412

My System Specs

Default

It's not your GPU. You need more RAM and overclocking your cpu would help quite a bit. I found on my laptop if I turned the graphics to high it hardly made my fps drop, because my limiting factor is my cpu.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2011, 07:31 AM
Kommie986's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Posts: 601

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMCD View Post
It's not your GPU. You need more RAM and overclocking your cpu would help quite a bit. I found on my laptop if I turned the graphics to high it hardly made my fps drop, because my limiting factor is my cpu.
Weird how his friend has the same specs just a different GPU and runs it fine
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GPU for play BFBC2 botat29 Video Cards 22 April 5, 2011 09:41 AM
Your BFBC2 Name? jcmaz Gaming 91 March 29, 2011 07:04 PM
BFBC2 The Vault belgolas Gaming 15 January 26, 2011 07:45 AM
BFBC2 R9 Patch jcmaz Gaming 15 November 3, 2010 03:55 PM
seems like lag on singleplayer BFBC2 Shadowmeph Gaming 8 March 14, 2010 12:02 PM