Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2011, 11:40 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 70
Default BF3 Config Utility

Not sure if this has been posted in here yet. I am at work so I have not tried it yet since finding it tonight but it looks liek a great utility!

BF3 Config Utility - techPowerUp! Forums
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2011, 05:39 AM
Apathetik's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Posts: 305

My System Specs

Default

Legit .. thanks Mishtar!
__________________



Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 5, 2011, 11:42 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 70
Default

Your welcome!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 6, 2011, 01:02 AM
Polygon's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: North Vancouver
Posts: 957

My System Specs

Default

thanks!
__________________
'Do not wish for easier lives, wish to be stronger men'
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 6, 2011, 09:50 AM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas Ontario close to london
Posts: 3,939

My System Specs

Default

Wish there was a way to turn off some of the stupid unrealistic effects. Also wished you could turn off bloom so the game wasn't so bright. The game is pretty good looking when it isn't blinding you.
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old December 7, 2011, 05:03 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by belgolas View Post
Wish there was a way to turn off some of the stupid unrealistic effects. Also wished you could turn off bloom so the game wasn't so bright. The game is pretty good looking when it isn't blinding you.

Pretty sure I read somehwere you can lower the effects of bloom. Just try googling it.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old December 11, 2011, 10:00 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Victoria B.C.
Posts: 35

My System Specs

Default

Just found a pretty sweet tweak guide if anyone is having issues.


Guides: Battlefield 3 Tweak Guide - GeForce
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old December 11, 2011, 08:54 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Sweden(Almost like Skyrim, really.)
Posts: 5
Default

Those will come in handy, cheers!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SSD reformat and OS install. Should I have used the OCZ utility? JayDeeHobbit Storage 0 November 5, 2011 05:06 PM
What utility use for check VRM Temps on GTX 480 botat29 Video Cards 7 October 17, 2010 06:51 AM
ingame screenshot utility? tzetsin Off Topic 7 September 29, 2008 11:36 PM
GA-P35-DS3L, @Bios utility? Evilyeti CPU's and Motherboards 3 August 15, 2008 02:17 PM
what is a good HDD SMART utility? the_bandit87 Storage 1 April 28, 2008 04:06 AM